We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

On the final leg of our road trip we made reservations at a other local Kingsport motel, but we're not satisfied when we got there, so we looked up local hotels on trip adviser and saw this one had good reviews so we came here.
Although it's a tad higher in price then I usually pay I did really enjoy the place. The front desk clerk was super friendly, the beds were really comfy, the room was very nice and clean, and the breakfast was nice and fresh. With AAA discount the room was $80 bucks on a Saturday night, so if your going to spend that money on a room you might as well spend it here.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for the recommendation. We are glad that you gave us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    80
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
80
34
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Kingsport or Johnson City, Tennessee. We stay here several times a year to visit family in this area. Hotel is close to restaurants as well as area parks and attractions

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a friendly front desk clerk who gave us several options for a comfortable room to meet our needs. She also recognized us as a Rewards Member. I wish I could remember her name but can't. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very inviting. There was fresh coffee brewing. We had traveled in bad weather all day and was very tired. Our room was very clean and well prepared for us, the quietness of the facility allowed us to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was delicious before departing the next morning. The procedure for checking in and the departure was very smooth and everything was very organized and professional. We will definately stay at this facility when passing through again. We travel to Indiana where we have elderly parents to care for several times a year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel and our experience was just as good as the last. We were upgraded to suites based upon Hilton Diamond status and we love those rooms. Perfect for a family. Spacious bathrooms and plenty of space for the kids to move around. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is good though there was only one person working and doing her best to keep the items replenished. We liked that coffee and tea were available downstairs all day long. The fireplace in the lobby is also a nice touch.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed almost exclusivly at Hampton Inn with my travels over the past year and have had truly enjoyable travel and some bad travel. This hotel was what I expected from a Hampton Inn in relation to cleanliness and amenities.I do have 2 major concerns.
We booked two rooms for 11/30/2013 #325/#327 and requested adjoining rooms. When we opened the door to allow our granddaughter the room to wander we found that it was /is apparently spring loaded and caused not one but both to slam shut. I ask the front desk and was told they could have maintenence shek it on Monday . The door had enough strength to slam that it actually scooted a suitcase we had placed there to prop it open.
The mattresses in then rooms were atrocious. We woke up to our youngest daughter on the floor when the mattress had slid almost completely off the bed, the were lumpy, had no support and were as the front desk put it ."A Littlle worn".
This is a business class hotel that is not very child friendly in relation to the use of multiple rooms and at least in the two rooms we had need to have the mattresses replaced,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will look into your concerns. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

When I travel I spend very little time in the hotel so all I need are my basic needs met and the Hampton in Kingsport, TN did just that. The room is clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. The only issue is in a standard room the shower is a little small and the water pressure in the shower is a little low but that is a problem with just about every hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have some suites that have a different type of shower that you may like. Next time you are in town, feel free to check out all of our room type options. We would be happy to show you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,462 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was coming in from Nashville area and the hotel was easy to find off highway. The front desk service was great and very friendly. They also helped me in finding stores and restaurants in the area. The front looked new inside and the room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I am sorry that you were in town under those circumstances, but we appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us. I am glad our staff was able to help you out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#5 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#13 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.