We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Ellicott City, MD
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This Hampton Inn is about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with a little extra. It was certainly clean and I loved the reading light by the corner chair with ottoman. But the truly best part of this hotel was the exhaust system in the bathroom. Somehow - and it's not noticeable or noisy - the exhaust system works constantly and your showers don't steam up the bathroom mirror. I wish more hotels had this feature! There was also a second mirror in the hallway (again, not all hotels provide this). In addition, one of the toiletries provided was an eye makeup wipe - nice touch. Breakfast was the usual - though the oatmeal was delicious, accompanied by brown sugar, slivered almonds, golden and brown raisins, and pecans as desired. Only downside was the decaf coffee - very weak, with little flavor. Overall, a very nice stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
20
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel is nice and clean, staff courteous and helpful, internet very slow. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I stay at Hampton because of the quality of the hotels and the full breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent as always. I always stay at Hampton. This hotel gave us a suite and was the nicest Hampton I have stayed at. My husband was with me for this trip. When I travel alone, it is important to know I'm safe. I feel confident that I am well taken care of. My company trip adviser knows my preference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks, Ruth! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel I would use this hotel even in my personal travels. Also my wife who is a Travel Agent will recommend this hotel as well. So if anyone is/or in the area of Kingsport Tenn need to find this hotel and enjoy some quite time and a nice hot breakfast go here. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly and kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We love working with travel agents! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTNER
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful. Great breakfast each morning. The rooms were nicely furnished and the lighting was good. I like to read sitting in a chair and there was a nice chair and ottoman. My husband prefers reading in bed and the light was right at the bed for that too. Everything was very clean and well kept. We will stay there again when we are in that area.

Room Tip: We were with several people and all the rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful in providing essential items when I forgot to bring my toiletry case. Entire staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel and city it's located in to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Wow! What a great review. Thanks for letting us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were in town for a funeral and stayed at this Hampton. I had absolutely no complaints. It was nice, clean, up-to-date decor and the breakfast buffet was just fine. do not go there and expect the Ritz, it's not, but that is not what Hamptons are all about anyway. There were no unpleasant surprises. Actually, there was a pleasant surprise; there was a gift bag inour room with some Tennessee products inside: a jug of sweet tea (which I took home to my son: he loved it!), 2 moonpies (if you don't know what these are, too bad), some informative brochures about the area's attractions, and some large styrofoam cups and straws for da sweet tea. That was all a very nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.