We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Frankfort, United States
1 review
“Nice room, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great room, helpful staff, but very disappointed with the scrambled eggs. They obviously used dehydrated powdered eggs....YUCH! Also wish hotels wouldn't price gouge during special events. Paid $800 for 2 nights during NASCAR at Bristol.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during the race. We hope you had fun! I'll pass on your feedback about the eggs. If you haven't tried our omelets, you should. They are my favorite. We hope to see you again next race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
55
23
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Manager Stacy and her staff are wonderful, professional, courteous, and accommodating. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the Bristol Races twice every year for many years, and we certainly plan on staying again. On many occasions we have received complimentary upgrades, for which we are extremely grateful, and we appreciate the gracious extension of courtesy on behalf of Stacy and the HHonors Program. We are also owners in the HGVC, and we thoroughly enjoy the program and it's benefits. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We love our NASCAR fans! It's truly a great time to travel to the Tri-Cities. We are thankful that we have such loyal guests and we always do our best to take great care of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff is outstanding. We had an emergency while visiting that required hospitalization and had to extend our stay and it was on a very busy race weekend. The staff handled the extension as well as concern for my wife and made sure that they helped with everything they could to assist us. Highly commendable and very polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are sorry that you had to stay with us under those circumstances, but we were happy to help you out. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay with great staff who have a real focus on customer service and satisfaction. Lisa Mckinley followed through with securing an additional night after assisting with reservations over the phone the previous night. This is outstanding service! All rooms in Kingsport were sold out for NASCAR week. We were in town due to a death in the family and had not anticipated any issues with getting a room. The hotel is very clean in a nice area with a great water park within a mile. Thank you very much for taking the initiative to take care of my family. Our next stay will be at the Hampton under better circumstances.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Lisa gives great customer service because that is just the kind of person she is. She cares about our guests and will do whatever she can to help them out. Thanks for giving her the recognition she deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Kingsport Hampton Inn met all our requirements. We are from out of state and found this Inn to be clean, the staff very helpful, the pool was in excellent condition, and the continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you are looking for basic Hampton Inn amenities, such as in-room refrigerator, etc., I suggest you look elsewhere. While every other Hampton Inn I have stayed with in years past has maintained rooms with small refrigerators and microwaves, my room had neither. When I checked with the Front Desk Agent, it was explained that only the king rooms have refrigerators, so be sure to keep that detail in mind when you book with this property. The Front Desk Agent did make me aware they would put in a request to have a refrigerator delivered to my room the next morning. Alas, this never came to fruition.

I will also note the guest room furnishings look "tired" and worn, specifically the chest of drawers/TV stand combo, night stand and luggage bench. The furniture was dated, scuffed and dusty.

The breakfast area was quite small and cramped. Due to lack of seating, several guests were perched on the hearth of the lobby fire place, forced to balance their breakfast plates on their knees while juggling their coffee or juice. The breakfast bar was also minimally maintained and more often than not, poorly stocked all together. For the most part, if something ran out it was not replenished in a timely manner or at all.

The outdoor pool area, while having a nice southern exposure, was also less then ideal in available space. If I recall correctly, there may have been two (2) tables with a few side chairs shared between them and a couple lounge chairs. I'm not even sure the space could seat more than 9-10 people at any given time.

While I typically have positive remarks for the Hampton Inn line of properties, I can definitely say the Hampton Inn of Kingsport has dropped the ball. If you are looking for "Hamptonality", as they call it, you will not find it at 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport TN.

Room Tip: If you need a room equipped with a small refrigerator or microwave you have to book a king room. Dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in our service and appointment. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the quality Hamptonality you have come to expect from our family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hampton Inn always has great staff and clean rooms, and their complimentary breakfast is the best! I always stay at a Hampton Inn if there is one in the area I'm visiting--and there almost always is. You can't find a better hotel for the money!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton Inn. Our entire staff works hard every day to ensure that we take great care of our guests. Come back and see us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.