We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't be back.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I won't be back.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The lobby is welcoming, but the staff is not. Most of the front desk staff are rude and condescending. I have booked a hotel room or meeting room 3 times in the last few months because location is good, but will not do so again. The Hampton inn Johnson city has better rooms and much friendlier staff, I will either stay there in the future or another property in Kingsport, just not THIS hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. I was especially disappointed that you did not receive the level of service you deserve. I can assure you that I will personally speak to our front desk staff regarding your comments to improve our on-property experience. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
55
23
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went to Kingsport, TN Feb. 1 through Feb. 3 2013 with our adult daughter. We reserved a double bed room and it was clean and very comfortable. We arrived late for checkin and the front desk girl was so sweet. She actually said she was getting worried about us since it was getting late. The beds are nice and comfy, and there is a sign that the comforter is cleaned for each guest. Nice - wish ALL hotels/motels would do this! The room was definitely big enough for the 3 of us. Only thing not up to par is the hot breakfast. There is only one waffle maker so there is quite a line to get one. The eggs and sausage were cold. For the money, overall, this is great place and I would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable (it was hard getting out of them in the morning). The front desk was extremely helpful. I forgot my contact solution and they had some for me to use free of charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It has been a couple years since our last stay at this Hampton Inn and I was pleased to see that it has been up kept very well. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The front desk person was very friendly when we checked in. The breakfast was better then most of the other hampton inns that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This Hampton Inn was very clean, inviting with excellent check-in experience and a very clean, comfortable bed. The sticky note on the headboard advising that the duvet cover and linens were freshly cleaned was a nice touch. I rarely find Hampton breakfast to be above average and this one was no diifferent...overcooked eggs, very limited "hot foods" choices but very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville va
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

stayed at this property for one night while travellilng north on i-81..although the hotel is a few miles off 81 the distance is only few miles..hotel has easy access and is most comfortable...the exterior is the usual hampton inn but the interior decor was especially attractive...reception at front desk was very friendly and helpful...room, hallways and elevator were clean and current...only fast food restaurants adjacent to property and the mexican restaurant up the hill from the hotel was certainly nothing special...fast food would have been better..the am breakfast was complete and very good..pleasant staff there as well...would stay here again when passing by...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Just visited Kingsport for the first time. Very nice hotel. The lobby was exceptional. hotel staff very nice and helpful with restaurants in the area. Lynne was a very helpful. Beds as usual were very comfy. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.