We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice hotel and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here after attending an event in Bristol; conveniently located for our travel back to Atlanta with 24-hr gas & fast food for the late arrival. No issues with late arrival but we did call to let them know and the room was very clean. I mistook it for a new Hampton because of the "new carpet" smell & clean, fresh appearance. Only negative was with breakfast; no juice available. But I'm not sure if that was just an oversight or common practice??? It won't stop us from visiting this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    57
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
23
10
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night for business. Good location, as it is right off the interstate. Breakfast was OK. Room was decently appointed. A few areas could have been cleaner. There was hair in the bathtub and the hallway floor had visible debris on it. But, certainly not the worst I have been in. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into your concerns. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Passing through Kingsport, I was fixing my trailer and fell into some gravel on the side of the road. I stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn Kingsport. About 11pm, the bleeding on my hand and the gash did not want to stop and close. Lisa was working the front desk. She went out of the way to locate a hospital for me and called ahead to see how large the queue was. While waiting which was after midnight - Lisa showed up at the ER after her shift to see that I had been taken care of. This kind of action and concern is one in a million. I am most appreciative and have never been treated with such concern and kindness. I passed an email on to the manager to give her my thanks and to let me know that he acknowledged my appreciation. Never heard back; hope the manager recognized her.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The best part of our stay was the super friendly staff. They are always in a good mood and always trying to find a way to help. The property is not new, but there has been remodeling going on. The breakfast room was being redecorated while we were there but it was done in a way that avoided any real incovenience to guests. Our room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked as expected. The breakfast bar is average. Nothing different from other chains. The location may seem to be isolated. There are restaurants nearby, and a 10 minute drive from major shopping centers. The hotel is also located next to major highways, so it's easy to get to Johnson City or Bristol.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were disappointed in the service we received at the Hampton Inn on our recent trip to Kingsport, TN. We booked two rooms for our family, one with four and one with two people. The first night was up to par for Hampton Inns. However, the second was NOT! Obviously, no maid had even entered either of our rooms. The beds were exactly as we left them, no trash emptied and not even any clean towels or wash cloths. The pamphlet in the room said to complain if you had a problem. Someone from both rooms complained, however they made NO compensation whatsoever on our bill now anything else for their lack of service. Next time we'll stay at the Holiday Inn instead!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to correct the problem. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so that we may show you the quality service that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poca, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We found this hotel to be a nice clean hotel, very nice mini king suite for an extremely reasonable price. Staff courteous and helpful. As usual we asked for a recommendation for a good local non chain restaurant and they sent us to Riverfront Seafood Company which was Awesome.

Room Tip: even number rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have been at this Hampton before and forgot how loud the rooms were that face the street. There is a very busy 4 lane road out front so beware of the odd numbered rooms if that kind of thing bothers you. Arrival is easy free well lit surface parking. Breakfast is the typical Hampton which I find very good. Looked like a nice pool off the Dining area and the fitness room had 3 or so cardio machines. Room was comfortable and clean - no refrigerator - nice flat screen TV - the work desk and the chair don't match up the chair is way too low for the desk.... All in all I would stay her but, only in an even numbered room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.