We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of traffic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Lots of traffic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have been at this Hampton before and forgot how loud the rooms were that face the street. There is a very busy 4 lane road out front so beware of the odd numbered rooms if that kind of thing bothers you. Arrival is easy free well lit surface parking. Breakfast is the typical Hampton which I find very good. Looked like a nice pool off the Dining area and the fitness room had 3 or so cardio machines. Room was comfortable and clean - no refrigerator - nice flat screen TV - the work desk and the chair don't match up the chair is way too low for the desk.... All in all I would stay her but, only in an even numbered room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    65
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
26
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We called to try to get a discount that was offered through an email. It was for 40% of the regular rate. Online it would give the second date but not the first of the two nights we wanted to stay. We called the hotel and they said they had 4 rooms available but the discount was through the Hilton Honors program and to call them. We called them and they said we couldn't get the first night discounted because there were only a hand full of rooms left and it was their choice whether to honor the discount or not. I'll never stay at another Hilton owned facility. What's the purpose of having and Honors program when they won't honor the discount.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We have tons of great offers for Hilton Honors members. You usually receive them via email. All of those offers must be booked through the link in the email and are valid for the dates indicated in the offer. We, unfortunately, don't have the ability to book those from the hotel directly, but we definitely encourage Hilton Honors members to take advantage of these great deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

A typical Hampton Inn excluding the beds: The beds were not the new bed that are standard with the Hampton Inn remodels. I did not get a good night sleep! I choose Hampton Inn's around the country for the simple reason of getting a good night sleep, however, this hotel failed the grade.

This Hampton is a clean facility including the room; standard breakfast but included Southern gravy and biscuits. Room price was $110 including tax which was a little steep for the area, I think.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good night sleep try one of the hotels close to the Hampton. Maybe the Jami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
All of our mattresses are the brand and model specified by Hampton. I'm sorry you didn't have a good night's rest while you were here. If you want more information about any of the items in our guest rooms, you can visit www.hamptonhomecollection.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was our last overnight stay on a recent driving trip. The hotel was very clean, the room was excellent and the breakfast was good. The property was up to Hampton standards which I believe have been upgraded over the past year or so. The staff was friendly and the location was convenient to our planned routes both arriving and departing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Just to let you know, since you stayed with us, we have repainted the exterior of the hotel with a new color scheme. It looks great! We are also in the process of updating our lobby and breakfast area. We have all new tile and wall vinyl and we will be adding new fixtures and furniture within the month. You'll have to check it out next time you are in town. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The staff was SO nice and polite ! EVERYTHING was clean, our room was large, clean, smelled nice ! There was a nice pool area too ! The breakfast was very nice and HOT ! The hostess was SUPER nice and poilte !

Room Tip: This place is CLEAN and has a wonderful breakfast too !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed at my fair share of Hampton Inns around the country. This one is above par for Hampton Inns. The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating, the rooms are clean, and they will bump you to the suites for no extra charge if available.

Each room has a refrigerator and microwave, and it is located nicely between the major highway and main part of Kingsport. And the wireless works well.

I have stayed here twice, and I will stay here again if I come back to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite if they are not in use. Also - your room key gets you into a local gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed here with my son, brother-in-law, and friend, and we used the hotel as our pit stop for the NASCAR race at Bristol. The hotel was clean, we had a good night's rest, and the breakfast was good and well-stocked. They kept up very well with the lobby full of hungry guests in the morning. The staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out. We even got an email several days prior to arrival with information about how to best access the race track from the hotel. It was a nice touch.

There were two fast food places right across the parking lot to take care of our late evening snack needs.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.