We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great , Clean Place to Stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Kingsport
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great , Clean Place to Stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The staff was SO nice and polite ! EVERYTHING was clean, our room was large, clean, smelled nice ! There was a nice pool area too ! The breakfast was very nice and HOT ! The hostess was SUPER nice and poilte !

Room Tip: This place is CLEAN and has a wonderful breakfast too !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
17
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed at my fair share of Hampton Inns around the country. This one is above par for Hampton Inns. The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating, the rooms are clean, and they will bump you to the suites for no extra charge if available.

Each room has a refrigerator and microwave, and it is located nicely between the major highway and main part of Kingsport. And the wireless works well.

I have stayed here twice, and I will stay here again if I come back to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite if they are not in use. Also - your room key gets you into a local gy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed here with my son, brother-in-law, and friend, and we used the hotel as our pit stop for the NASCAR race at Bristol. The hotel was clean, we had a good night's rest, and the breakfast was good and well-stocked. They kept up very well with the lobby full of hungry guests in the morning. The staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out. We even got an email several days prior to arrival with information about how to best access the race track from the hotel. It was a nice touch.

There were two fast food places right across the parking lot to take care of our late evening snack needs.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Enjoyed a pleasant stay in a junior suite (with wet bar, counter / cabinets, fridge and microwave) while visiting family over Christmas weekend. Both the room and certain amenities such as breakfast and the coffee bar seem on par with Hampton Inns in similar markets.

Pros: Clean, quiet, suite priced slightly less than the Marriott's regular rooms. Wet bar counter space is extremely handy. Free wi-fi, decent breakfast and coffee.

Cons: Wi-fi, though serviceable, was on the slow side. Bathroom sink faucet has a funky spray that sends water all over the counter, shower/tub is narrow with curved bottom.

Everything was clean and tidy, and the staff was pleasant without being intrusive. Our room was very quiet - it was easy to get some rest. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeasten Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Dirty and noisy. So many better choices for less money in Kingsport. For less money, you can stay at the Marriott Meadowview Conference Center on a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was placed in the room by the elevator on the first floor. Every time the elevator was used, it sounded like the elevator was in my room.

I checked with the desk clerk about changing rooms. He claimed that I got the last room (despite the fact that I checked in early and made reservations several weeks in advance). Of course, the desk clerk never apologized. This was my worst experience with Hampton.

Hampton's guarantee is a bogus promise. Don't believe them.

Room Tip: Check your room before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsporthi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
I'm sorry that you were placed in a room near the elevator. We are happy to honor requests for room locations when they are available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The lobby/breakfast area is nice and relaxing. I checked in about 7pm and was given a room sharing the headboard of the bed with the elevator shaft. I did not give it a thought because I went out and did not get back until about 11pm. I was too tired to fuss about it. The elevator is terribly noisy and I believe everyone in the hotel decided the ride it between 11 & 12. I am a deep sleeper and once I fell asleep it did not bother me. The room was a king. King bed, couch, table, desk, TV, refridge. Everything was clean and just fine. It felt like a studio apartment and not necessarily a hotel room. I connected to the WIFI with no problem. I had coffee and yogurt for breakfast. The coffee in the lobby was quite good. The coffee maker in the room looked a bit unclean. While it is just off the highway, there are no restaurants within eyesight. There is a Hardee's (I think) just a minute away. Front desk had everything under control and did what I expected. I spent less than 1 minute checking in and out. Very efficient. I would stay here again. I was in, slept, and out quickly and with no hassles. That is what it is all about. My only real issue was the cost. I believe it was $160 for the night. I have never stayed in this area, so I do not know if this is pricey or not.

Room Tip: Request to be far away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.