We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Gleason, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Stayed here because of it being pet friendly. Would have liked for the rate to have been a little lower. Probably about the same rate as other hotels in the area. Would recommend this hotel to other pet owners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    70
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
87
37
30
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were traveling back to Chattanooga from Virginia. This hotel had easy access and a very helpful staff. The pillow top mattresses were comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotless and smelled clean. We will definitely stop again. My little miniature schnauzer thinks she is the "Queen of LaQuinta's" and feels also at home with all the attention she can get and does receive. Thank You LaQuinta for your Quality Control in all your Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Never stayed with La Quinta before. Thought it was on the low budget end. Was driving to Georgia and stayed here overnight. The hallways smelled like smoke and I thought oh no this is not going to be good. Went into our room and was pleasantly surprised. Nice size room and it was clean and didn't smell like smoke. Beds were comfortable and had no problem sleeping. Walls are paper thin heard next door alarm going off but would stay with this chain hotel again for an overnight. Thought it was reasonably priced and included breakfast. Breakfast was typical for a hotel but all was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great service-very clean-friendly staff-comfortable beds- rooms on the small size but adequate-great pool-my specifications for reservation details were as I asked- top floor, back side has a great view of rolling hills and less traffic- very close to interstate but quiet- not in town and not a overly developed exit which makes it easily accessible- Cracker Barrel, Subway, Wendy's, Crystal at exit- Hamrick's clothing store located within walking distance

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was an ADA accessible room with a roll in shower. Shower had a bath bench attached to the wall and a ramp to the shower. Toilet and shower had grab bars. Room was spacious for those who might use a walker or wheelchair. Pool had a lift so there was no need to use the steps if necessary. Room was clean and nicely decorated. All staff were friendly and helpful. I had no mobility issues using this motel. It was easy to find and the signage was easy to follow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I told desk there was an open side door near my room.. No one ever came to secure the door. It is probably still unsecure. My hunch is that Door is left open by design. I would never stay there again or at any Laquinta inn

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family all met there for a family reunion we had in the area. They made sure we were all on the same floor. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The outdoor pool is very well maintained. The hotel is in a nice quiet area. We really enjoyed our stay. I travel often and tend to be picky. I have no complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.