We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Rely on Wake-up Call” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Whitetop, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Don't Rely on Wake-up Call”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband frequently flies out of Tri-cities airport and finds the La Quinta extremely convenient for very early AM flights. However, getting the requested wake-up calls has been unsuccessful. I had my doubts when the front desk staff had to "convert" our, "quarter to four" request to . . . "Let's see, that's, what?" To which we responded, "quarter to four." We did NOT get that wake-up call. Other than this on-going challenge, we really like this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    81
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
98
43
34
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed in this La Quinta twice while traveling from and returning to the Tri-Cities airport. The greatest thing was that they allowed us to leave our vehicle on their property for two weeks while we traveled and we took the shuttle to the airport. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and we slept very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our stays at La Quinta are most frequently due to car travels from the northeast to Texas along the I-81/ I-59/I-20 interstate corridor. We choose to stay at LQ's because they are so welcoming of pets and our dog travels with us on these annual journeys. Where we stop for the night is usually dependent upon how tired we are and the distance to the next LQ. On our last journey we stayed at this hotel twice. Once on the "outbound" trip and once on the way back home. Both times were very disappointing. This is a newer hotel and the outside appearance is fine. Our problems were related to our rooms--we always request a non-smoking room. Both times we requested a non-smoking room, were told that the room was "non-smoking" but it was very apparent when we entered the room it was not "non-smoking". On our first stay, we asked for a different room, was given a different room but when we entered, it had been a heavily smoked-in rooms. The staff apologized but it took another failure before we got a "clean air" room! The same thing happened on our way back across country about 7 weeks later. So, they failed twice to provide the type of room we wanted. The staff's excuse is "This is a non-smoking hotel but we can't control what goes on in the room". Well, they have a form that you sign saying you understand it is a non-smoking hotel and you won't smoke. Yes, it is true that they can't control what a guest does in the room. BUT, the cleaning staff knows what has gone on when they come in to clean the next day. They should alert the staff who would then charge the guests a fee for defumigating the room. In addition, although this is a newer hotel, it is not nearly as clean and fresh as other LQs that we have stayed in and the free breakfast here is beyond horrible! The saving grace is that there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door---you can easily walk to it so you don't have to drive.

Room Tip: Don't be surprised if you get a room where people have smoked, even though you ask for a non-smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. It is conveniently located near the interstate, clean, quiet, pet-friendly, well-run, has an excellent breakfast area and very reasonable rates. It is an extremely good value for the money. By far the best La Quinta I have ever stayed in. In short, it was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here one night on the way back from DC to Memphis. We reserved 2 rooms each with 2 double beds for $80.75 each. They were exceptionally clean and nicely decorated compared to most hotels in that price range, and the staff was very kind and friendly. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

When making reservation I requested 1st floor by exit as partially handicapped and travel with a Therapy Dog. Given 2nd floor room. I'm Silver member but rather than Upgrade I didn't even get a microwave or frig in room. Noisy/doors slamming. Told they are installing doorstops, but had not on 2nd floor. Staff pleasant but not helpful. Charged more than quoted.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very friendly and great service. It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. They were very attentative and prompt when I needed anything. I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone who was staying in the Kingsport area. The rooms were neat and clean and in close proximity to several fine eating establishments. Great area to visit

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#5 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.