We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were very pleased with the handicapped accessible room. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. There was easy access right off the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    79
    26
    11
    11
See reviews for
95
42
33
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adairsville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

No fridge ,dirt coffee pot in the room ,staff seems at best to be part of the undead. bed slept like a rock . Had stayed at the Sleep INN across the street before but thought I would give this place a try. Never will I stay at this over priced under achiever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hotel is being completely renovated floor by floor (5) and I last stayed in one of the finished rooms. Very nicely appointed-clean -.did I mention clean?
The only downer is their breakfast menu very limited - hope they will someday replace the toaster with one side working. They need to find fresher/better baked Bagels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We got in late. The young lady at the front desk was super helpful and cordial. They were very good about making last minute reservations and were extremely helpful throughout the process. We had two dogs, and we stayed on the bottom floor, I'm guessing where all the other dog people were at too. It was pretty quiet, with the occasional bump from a door that would startle my dogs and cause a little bark here and there, it was a nice stay. We got some rest and were on our way the next day! Continental breakfast was about average. Fresh fruit was bruised and old. Coffee and juice was good. I'd stay again, passing through on a road trip. Right off the highway!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

In January my family and I stayed at this La Quinta for 1 night (myself, my wife, 4 kids, and a dog) on our way back to Georgia after Christmas/New Year's when we could drive no farther. We used 2 rooms for our stay, and were able to get adjoining rooms right at the end of the hallway, making it more convenient for us to take our dog out without disturbing too many other people (our dog gets nervous around strangers). La Quinta is very animal friendly, which always is helpful for us.

The rooms were clean. The bathroom in one of the rooms had a broken shower handle which made it a little more difficult to turn the water on. The beds were comfortabe enough for us and the rooms were adequate in space. The heating units were a bit loud, but this is fairly common in my experience, and it was tough to get to a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was ok but not a lot of variety, especially for my wife who has gluten issues.

Overall - not great, not bad, and I would stay there again if the same situation arises.

Room Tip: hotel has adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.