We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value, Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bed was comfortable, Towels were thick and fluffy, Sheets not thread bare. Air Conditioner worked well. Room very clean. Hotel takes pets. Only suggestion would be maybe some hot breakfast items. Cracker Barrel right next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    88
    32
    13
    15
See reviews for
107
49
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Arrived and went to put my 7 ur old in shower. There was nasty razor parts in shower. Mold was on shower walls. Then bath tub wouldn't drain and we showered with water up to our ankles.
Then about 4 am some awful smell comes in the room.
Afraid to walk barefoot on carpet.
Horrible experience!
Only good thing when we checked out as quickly as we could get out, the lady at the desk refunded the room charge and was apologetic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Got the best price of all similar hotels in Kingsport. It is very convenient with a Cracker Barrel, Wendy's and Krystal's next door and the closest hotel to the airport - right down the road. Was clean, check in fast and had great bedding. Coffee wasn't too good, toilet paper was the cheapest and towels were kind of stiff. Breakfast bar wasn't the greatest - but had good muffins. For the price I really can't complain. We visit family in the area often, this hotel used to be better so hope it maintains at least at this level and we'll probably be back. One of only two in this similar style that I know of in the area that is PET FRIENDLY and doesn't add extra charges for it.

Also there were a LOT of kids, must have been a family reunion or something but 4 boys from about 10 to 13 were playing ball in the hallway outside of our room on the 3rd floor at 10pm. After about 15 minutes I called the front desk and someone came up within 2 minutes to stop it.
Great response time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is right off I-81 very convenient, has a cracker barrel & wendys next door...hotel was clean...nice bedding...good value...staff very accommodating...overall great stay...would recommend. The breakfast selection was sufficient but nothing extra special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The check in process was quick and easy. The night staff were cordial and knowledgeable. We were given a room on the 1st floor with easy access to the side door for loading/unloading. This is where all of the good things ended. The bathroom was not clean. There were hairs in the bathtub and the tub didn't drain well at all. As for the remainder of the room, the mattress on one of the beds was worn and had a sag in the middle. We found trash in the floor that was not cleaned up from previous customers and there was a leak near the sink that soaked our clothes and suitcase. I would not recommend this location at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#3 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#5 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.