We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Kingsport
New York City
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

On a recent road trip through Tennessee, I booked this hotel. After several construction project causing major delays. All that was wanted was a comfortable place to stay! The hotel workers were very friendly and all though older place was in good shape. I found the beds not to be as comfortable as other La Quinta's but nothing that was not acceptable. Not sure on the complimentary breakfast. We went to the Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
77
32
28
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Based on TA reviews I almost didn't stay here. I'm glad I did. Staff was nice, rooms are clean. The facility is older, but not a liability. The bed was comfortable, restroom clean with hot water. This isn't a resort but is a respectable business for travelers. Definitely will use it whenever in Bristol.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Average older place. This has been here for a while. Generally clean, bed comfortable, rooms small, furniture worn and dated. Carpet wasn't that clean and there was some mold in corners of the bathroom. We've been watching too much Hotel Impossible, because we now look at hotel rooms in a totally different way. Very small vanity in the room, small bath & toilet area. Seems busy, so they apparently get a lot of traffic. Average Continental Breakfast. Would stay here again in a different room, but would also check around more at other places to see what else was available in the same price range. Spotty Wi-Fi during the evening, we had to begin using our own mobile hot spot for internet access as the hotel's wasn't reliable. Typical limited electrical outlets.

Room Tip: Avoid room 428. There is an equipment closet adjoining the room that emits a continuous loud hum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was in the area for a moto race and stayed here. The hotel was very clean and is pet friendly. I cannot comment on the breakfast since we didn't try it. We opted for the Cracker Barrel next door. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. When we come back for another race, this is where we will stay. My only complaint is that there were no doggie waste bags and I ran out. There was a nice pet owner out walking her dog that gave me one but it would have been helpful to have a station outside. :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Beds are uncomfortable and small. There was pen on our bed sheets. Not marker pen! How do clean sheets have pen on them? They put us in a smoking room on accident had to go back down & get a non smoking room. Bathroom has gross hair on the floor. Not worth the money at all! Not looking forward to staying another night here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay here frequently for work. Overall the place is clean, the beds uncomfortable and the breakfast lousy. The fitness center tread mill is covered in dried sweat along with the rest of the equipment. Accompanied by unfriendly staff including an evening staff member who is highly rude and argumentative, don't stay here. The location has nothing to offer near by.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, the back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;