We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice folks, clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice folks, clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Based on TA reviews I almost didn't stay here. I'm glad I did. Staff was nice, rooms are clean. The facility is older, but not a liability. The bed was comfortable, restroom clean with hot water. This isn't a resort but is a respectable business for travelers. Definitely will use it whenever in Bristol.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    88
    32
    13
    15
See reviews for
107
49
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Average older place. This has been here for a while. Generally clean, bed comfortable, rooms small, furniture worn and dated. Carpet wasn't that clean and there was some mold in corners of the bathroom. We've been watching too much Hotel Impossible, because we now look at hotel rooms in a totally different way. Very small vanity in the room, small bath & toilet area. Seems busy, so they apparently get a lot of traffic. Average Continental Breakfast. Would stay here again in a different room, but would also check around more at other places to see what else was available in the same price range. Spotty Wi-Fi during the evening, we had to begin using our own mobile hot spot for internet access as the hotel's wasn't reliable. Typical limited electrical outlets.

Room Tip: Avoid room 428. There is an equipment closet adjoining the room that emits a continuous loud hum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was in the area for a moto race and stayed here. The hotel was very clean and is pet friendly. I cannot comment on the breakfast since we didn't try it. We opted for the Cracker Barrel next door. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. When we come back for another race, this is where we will stay. My only complaint is that there were no doggie waste bags and I ran out. There was a nice pet owner out walking her dog that gave me one but it would have been helpful to have a station outside. :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Beds are uncomfortable and small. There was pen on our bed sheets. Not marker pen! How do clean sheets have pen on them? They put us in a smoking room on accident had to go back down & get a non smoking room. Bathroom has gross hair on the floor. Not worth the money at all! Not looking forward to staying another night here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay here frequently for work. Overall the place is clean, the beds uncomfortable and the breakfast lousy. The fitness center tread mill is covered in dried sweat along with the rest of the equipment. Accompanied by unfriendly staff including an evening staff member who is highly rude and argumentative, don't stay here. The location has nothing to offer near by.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, the back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Older hotel but well kept, clean and quiet. WONDERFUL staff. I wanted to drop off my rental car late the night before my early morning flight so the shuttle driver followed me to the airport and waited to bring me back to the hotel. There's a Wendy's next door. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#3 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#5 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.