We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
A TripAdvisor Member
“Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

LaQuinta and that includes the Kingsport, TN motel are the best overall for price, cleanliness, and employee attention to the guest.. My preference for accommodations..

Close to Bristol VA and the Tri-Cities Airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    77
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
94
39
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here after our flight was cancelled due to weather. Hotel staff was on top of things, expecting our arrival ( 7 rooms.). Rooms were comfy and clean, with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast in the morning was great. Make you own waffle made my day. Good coffee too. Overall it's a fine place to stay, with easy access and transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stopped here as a half way point during our Christmas travels. This property was perfect. The rooms were excellent as well as the entire staff and the breakfast was perfect. Being a hotel manager I love walking into properties like this. And they allow pets, which was also a big part of selecting this hotel.
Keep up the great work and we will see you this coming Dec when we travel back through.
Steve, Joy and Faith the sheltie :-)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This La Quinta is pet friendly. We stayed with a small dog, had no problem and noticed several other dogs in the morning when everyone was out walking their dogs. This La Quinta is a remodeled Days Inn so it does not have the typical architecture. It is a five story elevator type motel with interior hallway. It has two types of rooms. The standard has two full size beds. For a few dollars more you can get a single king size bed plus a microwave and refrigerator. Otherwise, the rooms are quite similar and well equipped and the beds are comfortable. There is a nice sized and well supplied complimentary breakfast room. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.