We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
A TripAdvisor Member
“Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

LaQuinta and that includes the Kingsport, TN motel are the best overall for price, cleanliness, and employee attention to the guest.. My preference for accommodations..

Close to Bristol VA and the Tri-Cities Airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
64
31
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here after our flight was cancelled due to weather. Hotel staff was on top of things, expecting our arrival ( 7 rooms.). Rooms were comfy and clean, with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast in the morning was great. Make you own waffle made my day. Good coffee too. Overall it's a fine place to stay, with easy access and transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stopped here as a half way point during our Christmas travels. This property was perfect. The rooms were excellent as well as the entire staff and the breakfast was perfect. Being a hotel manager I love walking into properties like this. And they allow pets, which was also a big part of selecting this hotel.
Keep up the great work and we will see you this coming Dec when we travel back through.
Steve, Joy and Faith the sheltie :-)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This La Quinta is pet friendly. We stayed with a small dog, had no problem and noticed several other dogs in the morning when everyone was out walking their dogs. This La Quinta is a remodeled Days Inn so it does not have the typical architecture. It is a five story elevator type motel with interior hallway. It has two types of rooms. The standard has two full size beds. For a few dollars more you can get a single king size bed plus a microwave and refrigerator. Otherwise, the rooms are quite similar and well equipped and the beds are comfortable. There is a nice sized and well supplied complimentary breakfast room. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta
Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.