We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    70
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
87
36
30
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This LQ is one of the cleanest, quietest, and friendliest.property in which I have stayed. The lady overseeing the breakfast area is continually on the go - constantly cleaning and re-stocking items, so everybody has access to the same breakfast items with a clean environment in which to eat. The front desk employees are courteous and always smiling.

There is also fast food and a Cracker Barrel next door for your other meals needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have never left a hotel thinking I did not pay enough for the quality of
services I received. Well, La Quinta Inn was my first time! (You always
remember your first time!) I can think of a few hotel chains that need to
stay at La Quinta Inn a few nights and take detailed-oriented notes.

First of all, the hotel is very clean. The employees go out of their way
and are very friendly. There is free Internet and you are served a
wonderful continental breakfast in the morning. And, if need be, they
will shuttle you FREE of charge to TRI Cities Airport. How can you beat
that? You simply can't.

And get this, if you stay only ONE night at La Quinta, you can park there
FREE and they will take you to the Airport and pick you up! So, if you
are on an extended vacation, park at La Quinta and don't pay the high
Airport parking fees.

The word "value" in the Merriam-Webster Dictionary should be modified to
read:

"What you receive when you stay at La Quinta".

La Quinta has over 800 locations, I for one am putting them on the top
of my travel list. Happy travels everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very convenient to Tri-cities airport and I-81. Very quiet in spite of proximity to interstate. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The exterior could be a little cleaner. We find it convenient for a stop over en route to our point of destination, and we have stayed there many times. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance, as well as Wendy's. For shopper's, there is a Hamrick's in walking distance, even though hotel is in a somewhat rural setting with no other shopping nearby. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast but well presented and staff kept it furnished. Very good coffee. We have no reason not to stay there again. Ask for non-smoking floor as second floor is smoking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Let me start with my check in. very Professional, quick and i loved being greeted with a warm friendly smile. Nice large rooms, well cleaned and a fresh clean smell. I love the black out curtains for those who like to sleep on the late side. Rooms are well insulated so u don't hear everything in other rooms,.. another plus. Very Good Breakfast Buffet, several juices, milk, make your own hot waffles, different fruits and yogarts to choose from. Huge pool area that sparkles as the sun shines upon it. Wow,.. very inviting for a splash to cool you off. Flat screen TV with all the local channels plus Showtime* NICE,.. The beds are very comfy with pillowtops and the pillows are very nice as well. High speed internet. and amazing PET FRIENDLY... Will I stay again YOU BETCHA I WILL!! More than reasonable price compared to the other local motels,.. Less money ,nicer motel, the staff are very nice and accomadating to your needs,..VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY.. oh and has an airport shuttle .. Yes I will be back !

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom floor and on 4th floor carpets and rooms have been updated, 3rd floor hall carp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport

Address: 10150 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport Tricities Airport Hotel Kingsport
La Quinta Kingsport
Kingsport La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.