We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly,quiet and clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly,quiet and clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way to Florida from the chilly North we stayed at Sleep Inn. A beautiful gem high on a hill away from traffic. Our kitties were made welcome as were we with genuine Southern charm and hospitality. Clean and comfortable with hot breakfast included. Perfect for us

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. I will be sure to tell the entire staff of your positive remarks and score. We do strive to satisfy every guests and their pets. We hope you will stop in and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Looking for a place just for the night we saw the sign Sleep Inn it's off the highway and hidden from the street,so we checked in Mr Frye was very pleasant ,got a room on the second floor it had free Wi Fi which is a plus the beds were very very comfortable had a great night sleep indeed,they had breakfast which my wife enjoyed I only like hot breakfast but overall I enjoyed my stay and I would stay there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. I will let the entire staff know of satisfied stay. I will also be sure and let Mr. Frye know of his excellent work. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Check in was easy. We got to our room walked in and room was kinda stuffy easily taken care of by turning on AC. Room was clean but could use some updates. The checkout was at 12noon which worked for us. The breakfast they offered wasn't the best could have been cause we got there later in the morning. I would definitely stay here again when we come to kingsport to visit our family there.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are starting a renovation the beginning of November, which will update the look of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Our room was small, but nice. Check-in clerk was efficient and courteous. The breakfast offering was very generic - not a lot of choices. If you are traveling from the north, you might want to consider the location. It is nine miles south of Kingsport.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are starting another renovation in November and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so you can see the many changes. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The location was perfect for us as we traveled through the eastern states. This Sleep Inn was quiet, our room was clean and bed was comfortable. The young man that checked us into the Inn was efficient, pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was good with everything we care to have for breakfast plus we enjoyed conversation with the lady helper. As we checked out we were greeted with smiles and conversation. Should be ever pass this way again we would not hesitate to stay at this same facility. We had a coupon from a travel book that allowed a few $$ off the bill. Compared to what we had been paying in some areas this motel was a bargain. We experienced no problems.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. I will be sure to let the entire staff know of your satisfaction with your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014


Don't let the "Sleep Inn" brand on the hotel at I-81 and Airport Rd. between Kingsport and Blountville, TN (exit 63) fool you! This location just doesn't measure up to "Sleep Inn" standards.
We attend the NASCAR race events in Bristol, TN and we've stayed at this Sleep Inn, two times a year, since the hotel was new about twelve years ago.
The price has always been at least double with a three night minimum, but it is convenient and it was one of the nicest hotels in the area.
The hotel was sold to a new owner about a year ago and things have changed! In March 2014 we experienced a theft from our room. During our August visit the toilet was clogged upon arrival there was only warm water. The next day there was no hot water.
The furniture is soiled and the air conditioning units are so loud that it's difficult to sleep.
This "Sleep Inn" location certainly needs improvement in my opinion.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I apologize your stay was not satisfactory. We will be undergoing renovations starting in November, so the rooms will have a new look. Our new owner has already done some up dates to the building, including painting the outside and putting in new sliding doors to the front entry. He has already planned and has scheduled other updates during our slow season, so you will notice a difference, if you choose to join us again. I spoke to the housekeeping staff about the issues with your room, so they were made aware of their mistake. We were extremely busy the whole week and while that is no excuse, they were rushing to get your room ready and just over looked it. When you called down to the desk, I immediately came up and plunged the toilet and cleaned it and the floor. When we were made aware of the hot water situation, we immediately called a plumber and he came out the same day. I am sorry to hear that you won't be staying with us in the future. Unfortunately, during big events in the area, all local hotels have a price increase. Again, I am truly sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confluence, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Sleep Inn is not the chain it once was and that's sad. This hotel claims to be "recently renovated." Not the room they gave me. The AC was rusty and very old. The shower and fan were full of mold. The carpet had seen better days and so had the filthy stuffed chair. The bed was ok for one night but I wouldn't spend more than one night here and the prices are on the high side.

The staff was indifferent at best. They had a display for Free Cookies---this was once a staple at Sleep Inn, but no more! The desk clerk said they "didn't bake on Fridays." No reason given. Rates are higher but no cookies. Go figure! The breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. All in all, I'd rate this place average or slightly below. Not horrible but not great.

And here's a general tip for Choice hotels: don't believe the reviews on their website. They heavily edit and sometimes delete the reviews they don't want to publish. They print the occasional bad review, but for honest reviews, use this site or another independent site.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel has been partial renovated and we are completing the renovation in November. We don't mind when guests come to the desk and let us know when there is a problem so we can try to resolve the issue and satisfy the guest. I am not sure why the cookies weren't served on Friday, but I will find out. We do bake cookies Monday - Friday. Also, we do not alter our reviews. We have take pride in our hotel and we are working to make the necessary improvements. We appreciate your honest feedback and will take care of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.