We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D & G” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Harlingen, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“D & G”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice property, this property has recently been renovated an a very nice job. For the price 70 dollars it's a real value, very clean, greak great breakfast, good service at check in desk. Well worth the stay in the area

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank for taking the time to complete a survey. I will be sure to tell the staff about your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here a night because we were pulling our popup camper and it was about half way to our destination ...D.C. Lots of parking for large rigs and campers. Staff friendly, quite rooms, right off the interstate. There is a convince store and restuants close by. We did not take time to eat the breakfast but it looked good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a survey. We look forward to guest response, so we will know better how to serve you in the future. I hope you will be joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way home after visiting family. The only complaint I had was that I had to wait about five minutes at check-in because no one was at the desk. I had just taken my phone out to call the hotel when someone finally came. After that everything was fine--the room was larger/less crowded than we typically see at a Sleep Inn and it was clean. The internet was good and we did not have trouble staying connected. The breakfast area was large enough so that it was not crowded and the options were adequate (I would have liked to see biscuits or English muffins however). This was our second time to stay at this hotel and we will stay again when it fits into our travel plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. We will use this survey to better our service for future visits. Have a great day and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The full wrap around shower is awesome. Clean and quite. Very modern furnishings. All at a good price. Standard breakfast items. Good night rest, could not hear the Interstate traffic. Room was oversize and comfortable. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The lady @ Front Desk upon check In was very nice. As we as the staff upon leaven this Am.the room wasn't as noisy as expected being @ the elevator. But the fan in the heat/ air . Would drown out a train.
The shower was Great towels do able. Breakfast area very very clean and pretty good. One think was bad desk/ tv area is all cramped on one area so you end up on top of TV ...great idea. ...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My first (and lasting) impression of this hotel was the odd, indistinguishable smell. It is likely a spray they use to disquise the odor of tired truckers and smokers.

The staff was friendly enough: we chatted several times because my room key never worked more than once and had to constantly be re-set.

The lobby and rooms seem to have been updated recently however, quite poorly. My nightstand was hanging precariously from the wall and mold lurked under the shower door. I'm sure there are worse hotels, but if you are looking for crisp sheets and fluffy towels, drive on!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The full wrap around shower is awesome. Clean and quite. Very modern furnishings. Comfortable bed. All at a good price. Standard breakfast items. Gravel lot next door for truck and camper parking...........

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.