We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again, with our dog” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Back Again, with our dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel continues to excel. The place is clean, quiet (even when sold out with lots of youth wrestling families and guest with pets). The suites are very good values. The breakfast is average with do it yourself waffles, microwave eggs and sausage, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, cereal, etc. Freshly baked cookies are served in the early evening.

Location is convenient to Johnson City and Kingsport as well as the Tri-Cities Airport. It is about five minutes to Kingsport and ten minutes to Johnson City.

Ok fitness room.

Room Tip: Second floor suites are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
30
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is located right off I-81 but was very quiet. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the heating unit was not noisy like some hotels. We used the exercise room which had decent equipment to help us counteract all the sitting we have been doing on our travels. The staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only negative on sleep quality was a child running in the room above us just before our bedtime and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped on our way to Nashville from Pennsylvania. Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. Bedding was fresh and modern - not those old comforters that you find in some hotels! Shower was immaculate! Breakfast was good, too! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This motel is conveniently located off the interstate and offers quiet, clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. The staff is friendly and helpful, the wi-fi is fast and the breakfast selection is sufficient. Will definitely stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night because they allowed our two large dogs. We're traveling cross-country, and decent hotels are hard to come by at reasonable prices.

This hotel was immaculately clean, comfortable and felt safe, not "shady" like a lot of hotels do.

I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is outside of the city and close to the airport. The beds were comfortable, and the food good. They don't have a full hot breakfast, like some do, but they did have a waffle maker. We were there over Thanksgiving and they were very polite and accommodating!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good location close to highway. Clean with good size rooms. Very quiet with good bed after along drive. Breakfast was good with a basic hotel type selection. Staff was very friendly. Good overnight stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#5 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.