We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and professional help!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value for money and professional help!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this place by pure luck on our 2-week long road trip through the US. This was one of the best places we stayed at! It was clean, quiet, large rooms, very good rate, and Evan, the reception guy was supoer friendly, helpful and unusually switched on for a reception chap. He was very efficient at finding solutions to everything, and despite the late arrival he was in a very good mood. This contrasted well to the place we had stayed at the day before. Way to go!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
17
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The inn is located just off the interstate, not close to downtown Kingsport. My room on the second floor was small but nicely furnished Everything was clean (well, air conditioner controls were slightly grimy) and bed was comfortable. However, the room wasn't soundproof. A person or people walking around in the room above me kept me awake. (I had requested a non-smoking room on the third floor but was told that half the rooms on that floor were smoking rooms and that the hall would be smoky. I decided to skip it.) There were many offerings for breakfast (all the usual, plus waffles, sausage, eggs). Unfortunately the liquid that passed for orange juice was terrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pros
~Clean
~Good rates
~Refrigerator & microwave in King room
~Loved the shower; did not have tub
~Friendly & helpful staff
~Lady who was on duty the afternoon of July 24 was very kind and caring. I told her I was looking for oatmeal because of an upset stomach and she went out of her way to accommodate me.
~Good breakfast
~Delicious cookies
~Wifi ok, but had intermittent outages; could have been due to storms in the area; didn't ask


Cons

~Hallway always reeked of cigarette smoke even though we had a non-smoking room & all the rooms around us were non-smoking
~Bed didn't have two individual reading lights, rather the room was set up to have one long overhead light just over the bed, which was controlled by one switch.


The pros far out-weighed the cons and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Traveled with pets, they were completely accommodating. Rooms were nice, no bath tub, only shower is my only complaint about the room. Nice area, really close to gas station and other restaurants. Staff was friendly, however there were not enough tables during breakfast and we couldn't sit, so we decided to come back, all the hot food was gone. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, VA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

For a quick one-night stay, this hotel is in a great location off I-81 just across the TN border near VA. The hotel rooms are decent. My only real complaints were that the refrigerator didn’t work and there was hair on the clean sheets – I assume from static cling. They need to vacuum the space in between the bathroom doors and bedroom area. The sinks were also outside of the bathroom and shower area that was essentially a small pocket door with toilet and shower, no bathtub. It is within walking distance to a sandwich shop adjacent to the nearby gas station.

The staff was friendly but could not provide much information about their other hotels nearby or local directions. The breakfast area was clean and offered the usual complementary breakfast of similar chains. There was a very helpful lady who kept the food replenished due to a large bus group that was there the morning that I was there.

I’d give it another try.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was smaller than expected, but very functional and the bed very comfortable. The shower felt a bit cramped due to a low ceiling. Breakfast was typical for Sleep Inns, but the attendant had trouble keeping up with demand. We'd stay here again if passing through this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a typical motel with breakfast. However, the breakfast was just so so. No bananas. Stayed here because it was close to family. It was very clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn
Address: 200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.