We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels I have been to” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the better hotels I have been to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Traveled with pets, they were completely accommodating. Rooms were nice, no bath tub, only shower is my only complaint about the room. Nice area, really close to gas station and other restaurants. Staff was friendly, however there were not enough tables during breakfast and we couldn't sit, so we decided to come back, all the hot food was gone. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
17
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, VA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

For a quick one-night stay, this hotel is in a great location off I-81 just across the TN border near VA. The hotel rooms are decent. My only real complaints were that the refrigerator didn’t work and there was hair on the clean sheets – I assume from static cling. They need to vacuum the space in between the bathroom doors and bedroom area. The sinks were also outside of the bathroom and shower area that was essentially a small pocket door with toilet and shower, no bathtub. It is within walking distance to a sandwich shop adjacent to the nearby gas station.

The staff was friendly but could not provide much information about their other hotels nearby or local directions. The breakfast area was clean and offered the usual complementary breakfast of similar chains. There was a very helpful lady who kept the food replenished due to a large bus group that was there the morning that I was there.

I’d give it another try.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was smaller than expected, but very functional and the bed very comfortable. The shower felt a bit cramped due to a low ceiling. Breakfast was typical for Sleep Inns, but the attendant had trouble keeping up with demand. We'd stay here again if passing through this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a typical motel with breakfast. However, the breakfast was just so so. No bananas. Stayed here because it was close to family. It was very clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I am actually laying in the bed here as im typing this. I would say this is a nice, up-to-date place to stay. The front desk (Matt) was very helpful and friendly from the beginning. The rooms were slightly smaller that I'm used to but not cramped. The only drawback I could see, although it didn't bother me, would be how there was no bathtub... Just a shower stall. They may have bathtubs available if it's a must, though. I would stay here again with no problem. And btw, there are other places to eat around besides Cracker Barrel, the sliding bathroom door is not a big deal, and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This property is spotless and the rooms have been recently updated. The only real negatives I can say are the location is on the far outskirts of Kingsport next to I-81 and the exit has limited restaurant choices. There is a Cracker Barrell, Wendy's & Subway nearby. I also noticed a lot of hall/lobby (I was on the 1st floor) noise coming in around the door after turning the TV off and getting ready for bed. I turned the AC back on and set the fan to the "on" position (vs the "auto" fan position) and that "white noise" covered up the noise. In the end, this hotel is a good value compared to the other properties in Kingsport, just don't expect to be near much of anything in Kingsport.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room to avoid noise from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean,comfortable, spacious rooms. The only negative is they have no amenities in the suites like napkins or can openers.

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Sleep Inn
Address: 200 Hospitality Place, Kingsport, TN 37663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.