We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loudon, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel was an excellent venue for a small convention, The staff is very helpful and the room accomodations are excellent. The elevators are not plentiful and are not convenient. The rooms are well appointed and clean. I've seldom have had a bad experience with the Marriott branded hotels and this one is no exceptions. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant because my meals were all included in the convention package.

Room Tip: The hotel has few elevators so choose a room close to one otherwise you'll need to walk a long w...
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard practices appear to be in force. I've stayed in many Marriott hotels and they all seem to have identical policies dealing with environmental issues.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    78
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
60
42
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about this place. Just attended a small conference with a 3-night stay. This place was really nice and spotlessly clean. The room was comfortable, well maintained and spacious (appeared almost new). Nice golf course with a friendly clubhouse staff. Wish our golf day had not been rainy, only got to play a soggy front 9.

Meeting space was exactly what we needed. There was also a much larger group at the hotel but they were never in our way. Dinner was excellent and my filet mignon was perfectly cooked (medium rare). One of the servers overheard me mention that I am diabetic and she arrived with a sugar-free slice of pie. She did the same thing at lunch the next day. Both cases were because she was observant, used her head and went out of her way to please the guest. Hard not to like.

Other staff members (check in, house keeping, bar tenders, etc.) were equally friendly and accommodating. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A few times each year we drive from North Virginia to Middle Tennessee. Our choice of overnight stay is the Marriott Meadowview in Kingsport, Tennessee. Initially we chose it because it has an in - house restaurant. We keep returning because, in addition to the good restaurant, the service and the facilities are fine. Usually the price, with senior or AAA discount, is quite reasonable. This year we encounter a large convention and only one room was available, at $175 and no discount. This time we did pay that price but would probably look for a substitute if that became the standard price. We hope that does not happen.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were staying at this facility as a part of our granddaughter's National softball tournament. We were very impressed with all of the amenities provided to her team, such as a room to practice, a room for storage and allowing them to grill some of their meals in the parking lot. We also appreciated the fact that they were understanding about allowing us to check out before the end of our reservation, once we were out of the tournament, and also extending our check out time to 1:00 PM to save us an extra night's charges after we lost. The room was comfortable and clean and everyone of the staff was very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms in the original or central part of the building are closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel offered the usual option to re-use linens, but also had recycle bins conveniently located near the elevators.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My sister and I arrived to what we affectionately call our home away from home. This is our second home when we visit family. We breathe a sigh of relief knowing we will be pampered, remembered, called by name and appreciated. Everyone should have that feeling. when travelling.

Our visit this time was a bit different. It seems they had a major water leak from the 5th floor down to the 4 and maybe 3rd floor. We were given a room on the 4th floor. To our dismay the floor was wet and the wallpaper outside in the hallway was peeling. I called down to the front desk and they immediately gave us another room, this time on the 7th floor, no leaks there. Dave the bellman was back quickly with a key and situated us in our new room. Everyone was happy! We will not let this issue change our attitude about Meadowview!

We travel a lot and this hotel always goes the extra mile to make you comfortable. The bartenders, servers in the lounge are wonderful. They always remember your name and what you drink. When sit outside by the fire pit at night you meet so many people from different areas.

If you are ever in the Kingsport area do yourself a favor and stay at Meadowview, you will not be disappointed. If your business is in Johnson City or Bristol it is a quick drive on the freeway.

Room Tip: Always ask for a balcony even in winter. The view is better and you can always enjoy the crisp air o...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is green but make your sheet changes known. They will always bring fresh towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed for a few nights while in town for a wedding and felt welcomed throughout our stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the grounds have plenty of space with gorgeous views for conversations and gatherings. The staff was pleasant and accommodating when our rather large group wanted an inexpensive late night dining option and facilitated having pizzas delivered to one of the many patios. The kids loved the pool and the firefly show on the adjacent patio. It was a bit of a hallway-wind to get to our room so you may want to ask for a room near the elevators. The property is expansive!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stay in this hotel once or twice per year, and always receive excellent customer service. The employees are all very friendly and often remember me by name. That personal touch makes a difference. This is true even with the morning greetings in the lobby by the GM or Asst. GM. The golf course is very convenient and reasonably price as well in case you have a couple of free hours in your schedule. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a full service experience in East Tennessee while traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor for ease of access or a view of the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.