We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday, May 24th, 2014. The hotel staff checking in were very polite and nice, and the architecture inside was quite lovely. Reminded you of a ski-lodge sort of atmosphere, very large and open with lots of brick and glass. The king room may have been a tad on the smaller side, but it was very clean, accompanied by chair and ottoman, and a desk to work at, with a flat screen tv. Had a refrigerator, iron and ironing board with a small closet. Nice reading lights attached to the headboard for reading at night. Very comfortable mattress with a great comforter and big fluffy pillows. The bathroom area was pretty small, but functional. We had a nice view overlooking the golf course and the grounds seemed manicured and well taken care of. I do want to give this hotel excellent marks for their customer service! We did not return to our room until about 10:30-11pm and we requested some additional coffee packets and cream....wasn't sure if we could get it that late in the evening, but within 5 mintues they brought these items. Also, I thought the room had a microwave (we brought our own microwave popcorn), but we noticed it did not, but when they brought up the coffee supplies we asked if there was microwave in the hotel we could use, and the young man who had brought the coffee supplies said he would bring us a microwave to our room! We couldn't believe it and told him that was probably too much trouble, but no, he said it was no problem. He left and within a few minutes returned with the microwave, plugged it in, and set all the settings! Wow! That was above and beyond. We also like the fact that you don't have to check out until 12noon (for us late sleepers). And lastly, I had left two curling irons in the room and didn't realize it unitl 2 days after returning home. I called the hotel and spoke with housekeeping and they had my curling irons and said they would box them up and return them that day. I received them the next day by UPS! (now, I did have to pay about $25 in shipping fees), but the fact they had kept them and so quickly got them returned to me was impressive. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and review of MeadowView. I am very pleased that the team here took such good care of you while you were here. Thank you for your business, we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    61
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
54
34
16
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stay at this property whenever we are in the Tri-Cities area, whether for business or pleasure. Excellent facilities, friendly staff, great food (albeit a bit pricey). Awesome special weekend rates!

Room Tip: Check out the Tempur-pedic floor! (You have to ask.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about MeadowView! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit, please come and see us again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Good Marriott located conveniently off I-26 outside Kingsport, TN. Clean and we'll appointed with friendly staff and all the amenities expected from a Marriott hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel over others in the area. Our room was reason ably priced and a great value. Room was spacious, clean, and updated. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
On behalf of the team here at the MeadowView Marriott, I thank you for your wonderful comments. We would love to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby was inviting with several lounge areas and a bar. The breakfast buffet was delicious and better quality than most chain hotel buffets with lots of variety and options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg,Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Got a great deal through Priceline. Super nice room in a beautiful location. Employees super friendly and helpful. Wonderful indoor and outdoor common areas.
My only complaint would be they don't have free wifi in the rooms. It's a little dated to charge for wifi.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here due to other reviews, the great price for a Marriott, and also it was the midway point of our drive. The room was comfortable and the 2 restaurants we dined at were very good, although a little expensive for granola & toast. Given the low room price and service, it wasn't a rip off. Would've liked to stay longer on a warm day and sit outside to admire the view.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

1. Finding room was like the last cabin on bottom level of a cruise ship.
2. Bed was a double that slept like a Motel 6 in 1974.
3. Nice workers but key people were clueless.
4. Charged full price for the room and charged for breakfast.

Room Tip: Drive 15 minutes to the Marriott Courtyard in Bristol
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I would be happy to assist with your issue of "Key people being clueless", please feel free to contact me in person at 423-578-6540.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.