We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stay at this property whenever we are in the Tri-Cities area, whether for business or pleasure. Excellent facilities, friendly staff, great food (albeit a bit pricey). Awesome special weekend rates!

Room Tip: Check out the Tempur-pedic floor! (You have to ask.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorDWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about MeadowView! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit, please come and see us again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good Marriott located conveniently off I-26 outside Kingsport, TN. Clean and we'll appointed with friendly staff and all the amenities expected from a Marriott hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel over others in the area. Our room was reason ably priced and a great value. Room was spacious, clean, and updated. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrown9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
On behalf of the team here at the MeadowView Marriott, I thank you for your wonderful comments. We would love to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Loved staying here. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby was inviting with several lounge areas and a bar. The breakfast buffet was delicious and better quality than most chain hotel buffets with lots of variety and options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mashley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg,Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal through Priceline. Super nice room in a beautiful location. Employees super friendly and helpful. Wonderful indoor and outdoor common areas.
My only complaint would be they don't have free wifi in the rooms. It's a little dated to charge for wifi.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Legendsingray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here due to other reviews, the great price for a Marriott, and also it was the midway point of our drive. The room was comfortable and the 2 restaurants we dined at were very good, although a little expensive for granola & toast. Given the low room price and service, it wasn't a rip off. Would've liked to stay longer on a warm day and sit outside to admire the view.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank porkchop1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

1. Finding room was like the last cabin on bottom level of a cruise ship.
2. Bed was a double that slept like a Motel 6 in 1974.
3. Nice workers but key people were clueless.
4. Charged full price for the room and charged for breakfast.

Room Tip: Drive 15 minutes to the Marriott Courtyard in Bristol
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I would be happy to assist with your issue of "Key people being clueless", please feel free to contact me in person at 423-578-6540.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

So the title is a little negative sounding, and I'll get that out of the way first. My overall experience was very positive with one little caveat. 4 stars and deducted only one. The staff is so friendly that it can be exhausting. Sometimes you pass throngs of staff throughout the facility in groups of 3 or more as they move to rehab conference rooms between sessions, cleaning staff, front desk staff and front bell staff and have to say hi to every one of them which became almost uncomfortable. Every elevator ride, hallway pass, lounge stop and room cleaning staff. It was too much for me. The general rule: If someone avoids eye contact with you, they probably don't want verbal contact either.

That being said, the facility is in great shape, the surroundings look great, the entry is nice. The only places I could sense age in the facility was the button press on the elevator request buttons and the actual tile around the shower. Everything else felt as new as a new facility. The indoor pool and hot tub area was beautiful and the gym was extensive.

The room was exquisitely clean, and cleaned up to this standard daily. I was there for a conference and had fantastic food. The conference center could easily be a Vegas resort-- tall ceilings, glass walls, bold carpeting.

Check in and check out were both uneventful. The room on the 5th floor was very quiet. I had a friend staying on a different floor who had an end room and had a very long walk to the room.

If I had a need I would certainly stay here again without hesitation. It does feel a bit out in the middle of a field, but the city is only a few minutes and one exit away. Friends golfed and enjoyed it though the course was burned dry/dead and greened up some during the stay.

I tend to be a bit of an introvert and I expect a lot of hi's and hello's at Marriott properties, but this one was a bit too in my face for my preference. I wouldn't say any of it was fake but it was clearly very strongly encouraged because I felt like I was the weirdo not wanting to say 50 hi's per day as I walked from room to sessions and back.

Room Tip: The rooms are numbered abnormally, and the lobby is on the 2nd floor, not the first. Room 525 was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
17.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing