We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, nice room...not so clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, nice room...not so clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love a good Marriott, beautiful property overlooking a nice golf course. We were in the middle of a long road trip vacation and needed to be pampered. Front desk staff was very nice and the bellman/woman was a breath of fresh air, had my clubs at the pro shop waiting for me. The king suite was nicely appointed with a great balcony overlooking the course. However I was shocked to see a black stain on the toilet top that I quickly cleaned before my wife saw it. The glass table and nightstand had glass ring marks on them.....I expect more from Marriott. The room service was great and we enjoyed the mountain air. Will return hopefully to a cleaner room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
56
40
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke VA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend stay here and was very pleased with everything! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, bar staff attentive, food in the restaurant was delicious, and the room was well-appointed, clean, and comfortable. Each room has a mini-fridge hidden in the TV console. I had a room with a balcony and enjoyed sitting there after dinner enjoying the view while visiting with friends. The only negative is that wi-fi in the room has an additional fee of $12.95 per day. This is my first Marriott stay where wi-fi was not included in the price of the room and offering free wi-fi would have made this stay absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this property when in the Tri-Cities area. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the Meadowview Marriott. We stayed here for three nights for a wedding. The property was well kept, the room was spacious (we had a balcony) and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The layout of the rooms is a little odd -- with long winding hallways. The upside is that you don't really hear the other guests. The downside is that it takes a long time to walk anywhere.

Both the room service, and the hotel restaurant were very, very, good. The hotel staff was both friendly, and welcoming. We had a baby with us, and housekeeping was more than accommodating. Parking is free (valet has a charge.)

The negative -- we were here for a wedding, and the event staff was lacking. They arrived late the day of the wedding, and we were forced to run interference between them and the bride. They were slow to set up, and to decide where the ceremony would be held (due to rain). They basically did the bare minimum required to hold an event. The bridal "suite" was a joke (same room as other guests, just with more windows) as was the room for the bridal party to get ready (just an empty room that had not been dusted or cleaned.) Surprisingly, the food was average, at best, which was odd since the restaurant and room service food was very good.

Overall, stay here. Play golf. Eat, drink, and be merry. Do not get married here, unless you are okay with spending a ton of money for a little return, except pretty photos.

Room Tip: Get a balcony. Skip the "suite."
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms, newly remodeled lobby, and great food and service - everything you need in a hotel. PLUS a golf course and convention center! Convenient location to I-26, I-81, and everywhere in the Tri-Cities.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was just a stopover on the way to Cherokee NC glad we choose this hotel. Very nice high end hotel everyone was very friendly and helpful. I booked this thru Priceline name your price and was very surprised at the price I was able to the room for. They had given us a king room with a balcony overlooking the golf course very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a King with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Charges a fortune for what should be free WIFI Many Marriott have complimentary breakfast not this one. They think they are in New York instead of East Tennessee. I will not stay there again. I recently learned that very near by hotels do NOT charge for WIFI or BREAKFAST. Look for more bangs for your bucks. It's right under your nose. Meadow view can do better and should for their clients across the country where sister Marriotts provide free the services mentioned. A small gift that would go far for a better review. Sorry folks you need to
realize these services are complimentary elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I reserved the room through Travelocity and the hotel charged my credit card.
I have left several messages over the last few days for accounting and even the assistant manager with no return call to resolve this issue. I am surprised and disappointed by the lack of customer service by a Marriott Hotel. The payment issue is a simple one and could be resolved easily if someone would return my call. I finally had to contact my credit card company to request a charge-back for the amount paid, which certainly is more of an inconvenience for me.
They should have seen it was a Travelocity reservation when I checked in.

The room was quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff was very pleasant. I would appreciate a response to the payment issue. I had to go into the hotel to get some help with my bags.
The same issue the next day. I had to call to request help with my bags and was told that the person was busy with another customer--when he arrived he admitted he went to get gas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.