We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ultimate Golf Getaway
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meadowview resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stay at this Marriott Hotel frequently. We stay there when visiting family in the area. They have added on more rooms recently. It is always clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is convenient,too.There are not a lot of places to eat close by. I recommend this hotel to my friends. If you play golf, it is good for that activity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    84
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
65
49
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

OK this hotel is great, but there are some things that are bothering me about this hotel.

1. The room is nice size, but the bed is HARD as rock!!! It is the strangest sleeping experience I have ever had, it's a memory form that does not give. Maybe you will like it, it is strange to say the least.

2. There was a Starbucks in the lobby before. Gone.

3. The bar does not allow kids under 21, but no sign stating the servers are not friendly. They can be rude! Not good customer service.

4. Be prepared to pay $12.95 for Internet Access, no thank you!!!

The Marriott will not disappoint, but it is a Marriott.

Room Tip: All rooms are good location, no view better than another. Easy to get around. Just remember that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference. The lobby was under construction/remodel during my stay, but the staff checked me in quickly and efficiently. The bellman took care of my luggage and was helpful and friendly. The room was great with connections that allowed me to connect my laptop to the flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The bar was nice even with all the hammering and sawing. I had a nice dinner in the bar one night and ordered local Chinese delivery the next. The hotel allowed the delivery person to deliver to the room, nice as some hotels require you to come down to the lobby to get delivered food. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and would stay here again when in Kingsport. Also close to Bristol if you are going there for the NASCAR race.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
303 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I spent three days in the Tri City area on business and was suprised to find a full fledged Marriott Resort of this caliber. This is a delightful, clean and modern hotel conveniently located for business travelers in the area. The hotel lobby is being remodeled and upgraded to meet Marriott's high standards. The staff at this hotel were friendly and accomodating. For the value and quality, I cannot imagine a better place to stay in this area. I suspect that I will be back in this area a few more times on a project and this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As usual, Marriott does not disappoint. Conveniently located off of I-26, traveling to the hotel from Tri-Cities airport and to Johnson City, Blountville and Bristol were very easy. This lovely hotel and convention center is much larger than it appears. I wandered through the building checking out the facilities and was very impressed the the design and style, as well as the cleanliness of the entire resort. The lobby was undergoing a remodel and I was sorry I didn't get to see the completion before leaving. I will get a look at the new digs soon, as I plan to return within 60 days to continue my retirement planning. Though cool weather during my stay, I was able to enjoy some nap time in the sun on the back patio lounge area. The room was modern and fresh smelling. I spent a week walking around my room at night and came away with clean socks, which is sometimes very difficult in hotels. My compliments to the cleaning staff! The employees were very friendly and eager to help with recommendations for someone like me who is looking to relocate. My only minor disappointments were no in room free Wi-Fi (lobby only) and my spoiled self is used to a memory foam mattress which I believe provides a superior night's sleep. I conveyed both of the "problems" to Marriott in their internal email survey upon checkout. If you are traveling to Northeast Tennessee, you have to stay here!!

Room Tip: High floors have great golf course/mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This for all is a fine facility. The accommodations are clean, bright and well appointed. The staff excellent. Currently they are upgrading the lobby areas and this will show their desire to keep this place right up front with the best of them. The conference areas are excellent. They just are completing an indoor basketball tournament, the boat show and chocolate fest. Anyone staying here will not be disappointed. There is an excellent indoor restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice property, clean, up-to-date and very surprising to see this in the area. Staff is outstanding as are the facilities and rooms including the workout room. For gold + members it's important to note that there is not a concierge lounge despite the Marriott level.

Room Tip: Get a high outside facing room since the interior ones face a courtyard, which although is very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#5 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
17.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.