We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property in TN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in TN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice property, clean, up-to-date and very surprising to see this in the area. Staff is outstanding as are the facilities and rooms including the workout room. For gold + members it's important to note that there is not a concierge lounge despite the Marriott level.

Room Tip: Get a high outside facing room since the interior ones face a courtyard, which although is very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    78
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
60
42
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The MeadowView Conference Resort is a beautiful hotel, but it is the kind service that I will especially remember. We stopped in Kingsport for a one night break in a long trip. We had booked one room with two beds for our family of four. Normally, our daughters would share one of the beds, but unfortunately, one of them had developed strep throat, and we weren't very keen on having her so close to her sister overnight. When we checked in, we explained the situation to the front desk representative, thinking we would end up having to book a second room. However, without missing a beat, this friendly woman had a solution: she placed us in a handicapped accessible room, which had a large enough closet that a rollaway bed could be set up. This kept us in one room, but also gave our sick daughter a closed off area where she could get to sleep quickly without our disturbing her. Thanks MeadowView, for your concern and help!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed one night during a road trip but wished we could have stayed longer! The hotel is lovely and the staff is extremely nice and attentive. Even though the lobby was under construction, you really couldn't tell the difference. The rooms were clean and upgraded with great memory foam mattresses. We were pleasantly surprised by the entire experience and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I was really impressed with this hotel. Northeastern Tennessee doesn't get the love or accolades of Asheville, NC and the surrounding area, but this hotel is the start of something special.

The mountain views, golf course, service, restaurant and meeting facilities are outstanding. The fitness facilities are more than adequate, though I was surprised not to see a full service spa, but I might have missed it.

This will be a place to consider the next time I am on vacation in the area, which will be as early as this summer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I live in Kingsport but if I needed a hotel room this is where I'd stay. But, I have went to many events at the conference center and The Restaurant is great. The Marriott Burger is one of The Best!! Love the quietness of the restaurant ...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location at the very end of December and it reminded me of the movie “the Shining”. We had our choice of rooms and asked for a two connecting rooms which only were offered in a King, connecting to a two double bed room. The double rooms are larger (or at least were in our configuration). The room and furnishings were upscale and very comfortable. Lack of free Wi-Fi is a real issue with a family that is tethered to various devices. I understand Wi-Fi is a revenue generator for a business traveler that requires it and can expense it, but there is no excuse for not having it no charge when the most basic hotels/motels now offer it. Also I’m sure the dining facilities are amazing, but only the bar was open during our stay for dinner due to “low occupancy”, disappointing since we really didn’t want to go into town a few exits away on the Interstate to find somewhere to eat on a snowy, cold night (there is nowhere to eat at this particular exit off I-26). As for breakfast, the buffet was $15 per person and I am sure it was as great as other reviewers have mentioned, but given the “low occupancy” mode this facility was in I’m not sure about how much food would have be prepared and how fresh it would have been, so we skipped it. Again unsure if it would have been served in the bar or they would have opened the restaurant. Also would have liked to hang on the patio, with the propane heat lamps – but they seemed to be stored for the winter (almost seemed like the hotel should have been closed for the season, or had a better way of downsizing services and amenities to fit the amount of people there). We ventured off to the indoor pool which was very nice and appealing considering the season. The hot tub was very awkward to get in and out of, with a foot wide edge. We also had a tribe of elementary school age boys that thought the hot tub was small hot, bubbly version of a pool – so much for parental supervision. I could not help but think at full capacity the pool facilities would have been overwhelmed though. My son used the fitness room which was very well equipped with numerous treadmills, free weights and other equipment on par with a health club. If I had to stay in the area again I probably would stay here, however I’m sure that in season rates at this facility would be out of my price range unless I had the benefit of having my employer pay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Traveling by car we chose this hotel because it had a restaurant and we can always rely on Marriott. It was even better than we expected with well-furnished rooms, great service and an excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.