We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Beautiful views matched by friendly service. Becky at the front desk was very friendly, and when I wanted to go outside on a chilly day, she had someone come outside and light the fire pit for me. There is no concierge lounge, but they allow $12 for the restaurant breakfast continental buffet--only tip gets charged to room. Fitness center is decent, and parking is free but you have to walk a bit if you don't use valet--only an issue when frost or snow is around. Dinner menu in restaurant is a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    51
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
43
26
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed 3 nights while on a business trip. It was my first stay there and would definitely return. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel shuttle was outside baggage pick at the airport when I landed just as they said they would. My room was very clean and quiet. There is a golf course that is part of the resort. The grounds were very well kept. The food was also good. The city Convention Center is adjacent to the hotel which is convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently attended a Realtor Conference at this Kingsport Marriot. All the staff including the owners and managers were there to greet us morning, noon, and night. If you had a request they followed up on it immediately! They were helpful, the food was good, the rooms were clean. Just a first class place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a large and extremely well run property. No concierge lounge, but a very nice bar area on the first floor. The exercise room and pool are very nice. The nearby golf course would be a plus (if you are a golfer). I was there on business, but ran into several people who were staying the weekend (a motorcycle group was heading in as I was heading out). The main restaurant was under reconstruction when I was ther previously, but that has been completed. You can get everything from a classic Marriott Burger to a well prepared filet mignon.

Room Tip: I like the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

By most accounts, the Marriott Meadowview is a nice place, and actually really enjoyed my stay here. But I guess I was just expecting a little more from a place that is billed as an upscale resort. There was no one single thing that made for a bad experience, but rather whole collection of little things that you would think would be better. I hate to sound nitpicky, but here are a few: 1. No free WiFi in the rooms, 2. no bathroom fan, 3. coffee in the lobby limited to just a few hours a day (and not free), 4. very limited selection of TV channels.

As for the physical facilities, everything felt absolutely premium and I enjoyed those greatly. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the doors were very solid, the furnishings were high quality and visually appealing, the fixtures were all very nice, and the public areas were all very well designed. The only con I could mention in regards to the physical attributes is that the soundproofing could be better, but it wasn't terrible.

I found the service to be fairly aloof, which was surprising based on previous comments. This was true not only of the front desk personnel, but also with room service as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors (we stayed on 2) don't have as great a view of the mountains. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Plains, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

On my second trip to Kingsport, after experiencing the other hotels available, I cannot imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel and grounds feel more like an upscale resort. I requested a room away from the elevator and was rewarded with two walls of windows and a view of the mountains. If you don't mind the long walk with lots of turns, I would definitely recommend a corner room. There was not a refrigerator in the room, but one was delivered and running in about five minutes. Very comfortable beds and a wonderful breakfast buffet made this stay way better than I expected. The buffet is plentiful (everything from fresh squeezed oj to white cheddar grits to frittatas to beautiful muffins to cheese eggs and on and on) and they also cook omelettes, waffles and pancakes to order. Everyone we encountered was helpful and friendly. I booked on hotels.com and got a very reasonable rate. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on a higher floor away from the elevator for a nice view if you don't mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Springs, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This place was the Best. I cannot describe how wonderful this place was. We had been on the road for a long time and was looking for a place to stay. We tried 4 other hotels in the town that were sold out before finding this one. We were glad the others were sold out. This place had the best beds and some of the best staff that we have every been around. If we are ever in the area again this will be the place that I go to when I need a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott
Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.