We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawley House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jonesborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hawley House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Hawley House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
114 East Woodrow Ave., Jonesborough, TN 37659   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Jonesborough B&B and Inns
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
“A Great Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hawley House this past weekend. We would highly recommend anyone visiting the Jonesborough, TN area to stay here. Jonesborough, TN is filled with a rich history and staying at this bed and breakfast only adds to the experience. Marcy, our host was extremely knowledgeable about the town and its history. She was also very knowledgeable about the surrouding areas. She was a great source for providing information about events, restaurants, etc. Marcy was a great host and had a delicious breakfast both mornings we were there. We felt like we were staying with family! If we visit the area again we would definetly stay there again. It was a real treat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smert_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Guests at the Hawley House Bed and Breakfast would indeed find it extremely difficult to name the best part of their stay. From the beautiful house, to the delicious breakfast, to the warm hospitality, to the quaint spirit of Jonesborough, and especially to the incredible innkeeper, Marcy... A visit to the Hawley House will warm your heart and nourish your soul!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WittigHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

My friend and I were planning a couple of days in Jonesborough and lucky for us we found the Hawley House. The house is beautifully decorated and warm and cozy. Marci is a very gracious host and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck overlooking the wonderful town of Jonesborough before indulging in a delicious breakfast prepared by Marci.

I HIGHLY recommend the Hawley House for your stay! You won't regret it.

Shoena McGhee
Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Hawley House was a wonderful place to stay. Our hostess and her husband purchased and restored the property, down to its log beams, in the late 80's early 90's. Marcy Hawley shared her wealth of information about their historic property, the surrounding area, antiques, places to explore and upcoming events. Besides being a good cook, we had three generous breakfasts, she has decorated the home with lovely antiques and family memoribilia that makes this B&B a charming and interesting place to stay.

It is a short walk from the B&B into the historic downtown of Jonesborough with its many and varied shops. There is a very nice Farmers Market on Saturday mornings where I purchased a wooden lazy susan and pizza board and listened to music. As for dining my husband and I both had good meals at the Bistro in town, steak and sea bass complete with a good wine. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice evening out.

We enjoyed antiquing around the area and plan on returning to ride or hike several trails in the area including the Virginia Creeper Trail near Abington. Bristol Motor Speedway is a big draw with its spring and summer Nascar Races. Its just 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royhobbs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

When you can't wait to return, is the best recommendation I can give. My wife and I have stayed in B&B's all over the world and Hawley House is one of the best. Be sure to go on the weekend and you will have a short walk to the court house for free music. Nothing better in the Smokies. Just a quite place, sit on the pourch and read a book and walk to the shops. Be sure to not miss Marcy's French Toast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Have stayed at B&B in Boston, florida and NY but this particular B&B is very special. After flying in late I got to the B&B and was greated by the innkeeper and the next morning it was like _ Relax. Really special place overlooking downtown historic district. Clean, well maintained, safe and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank extrastuff2sell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

We loved our visit to Hawley House. The authentic early American home overlooks the historic district. Other B&B's in town abutt the busy street but Hawley House has a perfect location, a block above the town. We enjoyed parking the car at the inn and walking to Main Street. The home itself is lovely but the real jewel of the B&B is Marcy, the innkeeper. Our night at Hawley House was a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesborough
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough
5.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#3 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#6 of 20 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Eureka Inn
Historic Eureka Inn
#2 of 7 in Jonesborough
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawley House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawley House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 114 East Woodrow Ave., Jonesborough, TN 37659
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jonesborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Jonesborough
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing