We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Mockingbird Lane, Johnson City, TN 37604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun Package
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Knoxville, United States
1 review
“**”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Could hear noise in hallway through the door. Ordered breakfast via room service. First day was really good, second day ordered the same and the biscuits were old and hard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    120
    62
    34
    14
See reviews for
109
61
22
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richlands, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while attending a convention in the Johnson city area. The rooms were very spacious and the beds are VERY comfortable. It's nice that the rooms have a refrigerator as this comes in handy. The pool was great and always had towels, and not the small little towels but I full size towel which was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our stay was very nice...used the fitness center and was pleased with the amenities...very quiet room...extremely helpful staff. We were a little disappointed in the pool...rather small. Restaurant prices were superb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay, very happy over all with the experience....I've been staying here at the Double tree for a few weeks now. I've enjoyed my stay tremendously without flaw. Your staff is friendly and very professional! I enjoyed getting to know them. Thanks again for the Great stay! I look forward to staying within the next few weeks. Chris Belardinelli Steris Corp.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was worried when we first checked in because there was a night club attached to the hotel and I was worried about the noise, but that was not a problem at all. We did not hear the music from our room. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I slept better than I would've at home, would recommend to anyone. I stayed there the night before my Registered Nurse license exam, and I knew I would need a good nights rest and that's exactly what I got. the hotel was in a very good location located across the street from the testing center, and the mall, and located very close to several good restaurant's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern shores, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

would stay again. like the location to all local resturants.out of the noise fron highway traffic. close to the mall so that we could do some shopping' did not have a chance to eat in the resturant as we had plans with family in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City

Address: 211 Mockingbird Lane, Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Johnson City is conveniently located at the "Hub" of the Tri-Cities only 12 miles from Tri-Cities Regional Airport, serving Bristol, Kingsport and Johnson City, Tennessee. The Johnson City Mall is immediately adjacent to our hotel. With easy access to I-81, I-26 and many other major highways, northeastern Tennessee and neighboring Virginia and North Carolina business centers and recreational attractions are just a short drive from our full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Johnson City
Johnson City Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.