We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cleaning supplies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Interstate Inn Johnson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Interstate Inn Johnson City to your Saves list
Interstate Inn Johnson City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2312 Browns Mill Road/I-26, Johnson City, TN 37604 (Formerly Days Inn Johnson City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
MONTEREY
1 review
“cleaning supplies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had to change rooms several times, there was an odor that i could handle.
I finally got a room that hadn't been used in several days, the smell was still there but it was bareable. The staff was awesome, they were real understanding and did everything possible to accomadate me. I really appreciate the effort they put forward.
I also liked the area that the hotel was in.kinda off the beaten path but still close to the mainstream area. I am a Faithful user of the Days Inn Hotels, however if returning to this area i would probably not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    3
    5
    18
See reviews for
8
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CRANSTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay ended in a big disappointment. The last night we stayed in your hotel, we arrived back to our room after visiting our family and discovered that the room had not been cleaned. When we went to the desk we were told that the cleaning staff do not come to work that day (Monday, October 8, 2012). We found the answer incredible. The entire staff did not show up for work? Then in the morning when we checked out, our balance was different from the amount we were quoted. We wanted to get on the road for our journey home, so we just paid what was asked for. When we requested a receipt, the person at the desk seemed put out. Needless to say, we are not happy patrons of your establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

i went to use ladies room in front lobby, man said i can not use it only for people that are staying their i could not believe it. I told him it was a emergency. he was so rude I was looking around in disbelief dirty, no aircondtioner looked like the whole place needed gutted out. Im surprise people stay their. Id be afraid of bugs. The front desk fellow needed some brush up, rude horrible,. Please don't stay their. Spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed in this dump on June 16, 2012. First, we called ahead and were told the rate would be $39 per room for two rooms. It was VERY late, and we had children, so we stayed even when the rate was OVER $60. I got to the room and the smell of cleaner was overwhelming. I complained, and the front desk argued with me about whether or not the room smelled. My head pounded all night because of the horrible odor. I complained again the next morning, and asked to have a rate reduction. More arguing, and was told in so many words to just shut up. After staying here, I developed an upper respiratory infection from breathing in the fumes.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I tried to stay here on 6/10/12. The owner/manager had the front desk employee (who was very plesant) move me to another room. It had a terribly strong chemical odor. I turned on the air and went to eat and let it air out, but the odor was still too strong when we got back. I asked for another room and the owner/manager refused. I asked for my charges to be canceled and he refused. All interaction with the owner/manager was through the front desk employee on a cell phone as he sat in a chair on the lawn outside. He wouldn't even come in the door to talk to me or try to help. He just sat out there an said no, no, and no. I left and went down the road another hour or so toward Knoxville where I checked into another Day's Inn and had no problems. They still charged me and had the nerve to send a survey asking how they did! This owner just doen't seem to care about customers.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room you will be staying in before you give them money or a credit card, then go look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This place appeared to be more of a place for traveling workers and not a family atmosphere. We didn't feel safe just by the appearance and location. I should have known something was up when 2 cars was all that was there the day after x-mas, which is one of the busiest travel days of the year. The BW and Ramada across the street was packed. I had to step back to the office to get someone to wait on me after standing at the front desk for several minutes. The office was in shambles and appeared the staff was living there. I had booked/pre-paid online thru my CC Company and had a confo paper with all my info and instructions to present at check-in. I asked to see a room and he wanted my credit card and my DL. I asked why he needed this just to go look. He got rude and continued to ask for my CC and DL's even thou he had my info on the check-in PC and on my confo info sheet. He said it was "policy" I asked to see his policy in writing and then he stated he didn't have to show me and said no CC and DL, no room and turned to walk off. By this time, I had decided not to stay there anyway form the looks and treatment I received. I told him to just credit my acct. and I would leave. He refused because it was past my window to cancel and walked off. I called my CC company since I booked thru them and they called the motel and was treated rude also when the CC Co. questioned the policy and my displeasure in them. They refused my CC Co. also. I do understand about the cancelation policy but I felt I was misled when I booked. If safety concerns are not a legit reason to cancel, I don't know what is? Day inn corp. was nice but stated that unit was not company owned and had no control over a refund. I was out 60+dollars but was o.k. donating it to them because my family’s safety is far more important. It will be worth 60 bucks to me if just one person reads this and takes my advice and not stay here with your family. Go across the street to the Ramada. It costs a little more but isn’t your safety worth it?

Room Tip: Go across the road to one of the other motels
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#6 of 20 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Johnson City
Motel 6 Johnson City
#17 of 20 in Johnson City
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interstate Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interstate Inn Johnson City

Address: 2312 Browns Mill Road/I-26, Johnson City, TN 37604 (Formerly Days Inn Johnson City)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Interstate Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Interstate Inn of Johnson City is 3 miles from the East Tennessee State University Campus, and 15 miles from the Bristol Motor Speedway, with easy access to Interstate 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Interstate Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Days Inn
Days Inn Johnson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interstate Inn Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.