We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you pulled in to Iil C's turn around and go across the street!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox's Pizza Den

Fox's Pizza Den
104 University Pkwy, Ste 3, Johnson City, TN 37604-7349
423-926-0065
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 263 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you pulled in to Iil C's turn around and go across the street!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

So, I'm starving on a friday afternoon and what do I come across?? A hidden gem on Univeristy Blvd in JC. Fox's Pizza Den!!!! I ordered a whole chicken parm sub and a drink, it was just short of amazing! The best part about it, usually at a Pizza Joint everything is fried. This sub is NOT! And as hungry as I was, I did not end up wearing half of the sub on my shirt and tie. Bonus!Great service and the owner acutally took the time to sit down with me and talk some football! Not too many owners willing to sit down with the general public and make them feel at home. GREAT JOB! I'll be back for those Parmesan wings for sure! They also have good deals for ETSU students and High School sports teams!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

my experiences here have been good for the most part. the spaghetti however is dry and not enough sauce. speaking of sauce, i love the pizza sauce but again not enough even when i ask for extra. i consider this restaurant a mid- rage pizza place and the prices are a little high. the quality varies as to the day and the time of day you order. bottom line : inconsistant

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This pizza place is delicious. We love the steak and cheese pizza and couldn't complain too much. Something different that the other chains in our area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great pizza place!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I love foxes wings and pizza! They usually have a great deal going on that you can not beat! Add that to their prompt service, and friendliness, you've got a great pizza place!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent crust, great sauce.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fox's Pizza Den has some of the best pizza I've ever had. It really tastes fresh and vibrant, if you can imagine such a thing. I don't know if there is a better pizza out there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox's Pizza Den also viewed

 

Been to Fox's Pizza Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox's Pizza Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.