We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barberitos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Barberitos
3135 Peoples St, Johnson City, TN 37604-4130
423-282-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 248 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really a great place to eat and the food is fantastic. This place is consistently excellent. The food is healthy and good for a person.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Burrito !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family begs to go here all the time. I truly believe they would eat it every day of the week. The food is always fresh and fantastic. We highly suggest that you give it a try..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A winner with the entire family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We eat here frequently when we are in town and need a quick dinner. Fresh, done to order, good for picky eaters and Moms trying to stick to salads, has good chips and cheese dip. Beware though, on busy nights, they often have a shortage of seats, unless you want to sit on a stool and eat at the narrow ledge bar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We go here for fresh southwestern cuisine.Helpings are plentiful,clean,excellent salsa,everyone very friendly.Highly recommend

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmm, Barberitos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Delicious. I eat here roughly once a week for lunch and it never disappoints. They tolerate my greed for cilantro with a smile. :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barberitos also viewed

 

Been to Barberitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barberitos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.