We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Bartender” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
112 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2518
423-854-9110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 268 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Rocky Top
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Top Bartender”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Jama is one of the best bartenders in the area. Food in good especially the Santa Fe Tiapla. Eat in the Bar with Jama on Saturday nights. You will not be sorry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth 'SOUTHERN PECAN CHICKEN TENDER SALAD'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I ordered a new dish tonight, usually get into troubly doing that but I'm here to tell you the Southern Pecan Chicken Tender Salad with manderian oranges and candied pecans, cranberries and blue cheese crumbles is mouth watering, over the top delicious.
We had a young waiter by the name of Matt King. It was his second day at O'Charleys. He was the sweetest, caring waiter I have ever had. His personality was perfect for working with people. I really believe Matt King has the "degree" after talking with him to work in a higher skilled business and be in a leadership position. We actually never needed anything, he saw our glasses low, our bread low, it was there, we never had to ask. When you go out to dine there is nothing worse than having to hunt down your server, missing some portion of your food or even just need more sauce. Matt was there, friendly, curtious, and doing a fabulous job. The best part of this meal, it was off hours, 3:45 in the afternoon. The time when most server want to flunk off, take a break or not refill your glass at all. My compliments to the chef, to Matt King and his career, best of luck Matt and to the friendly folks all through O'Charley's , Johnson City, Tennessee. Thank you for a wonderfu meal today. Will for sure be back and hope to have Matt as my server.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“its good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

last night i went there with some friends they were out of wine, a restaurant ,does not sound good. Food was good had to send steak back to done but got another one perfect. But no wine except chardonney

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family ate here and it was very good. Would definately eat here again! It was clean and the staff was friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long day of shopping we stopped in for a hamburger and they were sooooo good! Cooked the old-fashioned way with a hot bun and fresh lettuce and tomato, not the usual iceberg lettuce but a good leaf lettuce. I also had the potato soup which was great. I will definitely visit again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.