We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite an elegant experience for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Lola

Cafe Lola
1805 N Roan St, Ste B1, Johnson City, TN 37601-3105
423-928-5652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 263 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Quite an elegant experience for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

6 of us.... (3 generations) stopped in for lunch after using Tripadvisor to select a site. This small venue was quite a pleasant surprise. most lunch items were $8.95 +/-. I had the chop salad; others had the Panini sandwich, cesar salad; salmon pot pie.... etc. All were remarkable. the roast beef Panini was the only "OK".... lacking taste. everything else excellent. Of particular note was the service and attention.... comparable with high end dining. we'll be back. décor was very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    25
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Ahhhhh-MAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My mom was in from out of town and I wanted to take her some place for lunch she had never been that had healthy choices. If you love soups, quiche, salads or sandwiches this is the best lunch spot in town!!!!!! I visit here probably 3 times a month for lunch and I have always cleaned my entire plate! You cannot go wrong with any choice. I always ask for the best soup selection for that day and I have not been dissappointed yet! Delicious food and extremely good service. This is a MUST if you want a good lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reliable favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a favorite place to take the girlfriends for lunch or dinner. Their wine selection is better than average for the area, but they could take a few tips from the offerings at Bonefish Grill across the street. They do make excellent mixed drinks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Real Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love the ambiance, service, food quality, drinks....it truly lives up to being an eclectic, delicious cafe. The martini room attached is lovely. The decor is fabulous, but moreover the food is excellent. Lola's mac n cheese is YUMMMMMMM!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Gem tucked in the corner of a strip mall...no secret though!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Tapas & full menu, always plated beautifully and well presented by on the ball wait staff! That the owners are musicians is another plus many evenings. Not cheap, but a pleasant atmosphere, and next door they have an attractrive & comfortably furnished Martini bar also....you can enjoy Tapas there also. Dress yourself up, or not....either is fine, but don't you get a little tired of bluejeans and loafers day after day?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lola also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.