We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches to take out.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
1091 Hamilton Place, Johnson City, TN 37604
423-467-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 257 restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atenas, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches to take out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We also eat in and the food is excellent. We were at an assembly for Jehovah's Witness and it was the best place to get a deli Sandwich for lunch on the go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    3
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Salad bar just OK this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the salad bar only. It was poorly stocked, certain items were at the bottom of the containers and the lettuce was sitting on the counter with no one attending it. Was a little let down again by jasons deli.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Super salad bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Really impressed with the salad bar. Everything the right temperature and really fresh. Thought the banana pudding was yummy - hated to stop with a small serving but did not want to defeat the purpose of having the salad and low-fat dressing. One of our group had a sandwich (CA sub), and he said he was tasty as well. Want to eat here again and try the reuben after reading an earlier review.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Let down this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I ordered tuna melt and when the sandwich arrived I got chicken salad instead. I hate sending food back so I just ate it cause I usually like chicken salad...however this was dry and not good. I also tried some tuna salad concoction on the salad buffet and it was god awful. It left a horrible taste in my mouth. This is my first bad experience at jasons deli. :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Deli to go or stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Jason gives you a large proportions, but are on the pricey side, Also, service is slow, so don't go there if in a hurry.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.