We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a great rate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Johnson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Johnson City to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Johnson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2606 N. Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
1 review
“Great for a great rate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stopped in for one night. I don't usually stay in exterior hotels, but I thought I would check it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a King non smoking room. Very nice and clean bed. Great flat screen tv worked great with a clear picture. The internet was free and worked great. I could not have hopped for a better room for the rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean reasonably priced hotel room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    38
    40
    25
See reviews for
71
34
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel has excellent room size and an awesome location. But in my last two stays something has always broken in the room. This stay it was a toilet that the chain kept hanging up and the bowl was leaking so it made a squirting noise. They fixed it so it would flush but did nothing about the annoying squirty noise. Also there was ketchup on the bed skirt of one of the beds in the room. I would report the toilet problem to the night desk staff but when I spoke to the day staff they would know nothing about it. Finally there was no do not disturb sign in the room so the staff woke me up every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

my family and i have stayed here a couple of times, at the end of long driving trips. we've really enjoyed both stays. clean, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and a nice breakfast. i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here in January for 4 nights. We were given a room in an adjacent bldg. Park the car, walk through the breezeway and on to an outside corridor. All of this in 20 degree weather. The room was decent. Cold air was blowing in from outside so badly that we took the bedspread off of one of the beds and put it at the bottom of the door. The rooms need updating. The mattress was not so comfortable. I'm happy that I brought my own linen and laid that atop what they provided on the beds. Cigarette burns in the blanket (non-smoking room). Stains on the bedspread and rug. The breakfast wasn't anything special. My husband took some of the sausage gravy and biscuits. Gravy was barely warm. The location was the best part of the stay. Convenient to the Interstate. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Ramada Limited Johnson City, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest
We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Ramada. We realize that you had few concern and we will definitely are working on some of them.
Thank you so much and I hope you give us another chance to serve you.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Johnson City

Address: 2606 N. Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Ramada Johnson City
Johnson City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.