We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Johnson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Johnson City to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Johnson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2606 N. Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    37
    39
    24
See reviews for
68
31
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
JEFFERSON
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here in January for 4 nights. We were given a room in an adjacent bldg. Park the car, walk through the breezeway and on to an outside corridor. All of this in 20 degree weather. The room was decent. Cold air was blowing in from outside so badly that we took the bedspread off of one of the beds and put it at the bottom of the door. The rooms need updating. The mattress was not so comfortable. I'm happy that I brought my own linen and laid that atop what they provided on the beds. Cigarette burns in the blanket (non-smoking room). Stains on the bedspread and rug. The breakfast wasn't anything special. My husband took some of the sausage gravy and biscuits. Gravy was barely warm. The location was the best part of the stay. Convenient to the Interstate. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Ramada Limited Johnson City, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest
We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Ramada. We realize that you had few concern and we will definitely are working on some of them.
Thank you so much and I hope you give us another chance to serve you.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed one night in room 200. I found the room to be very clean and the bed to be very comfortable. The TV was nice and the remote worked perfectly. Room 200 is a king bed smoking room. Even with the room being a smoking room, we did not detect any smell of smoke upon arrival,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL, VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My non-smoking room smelled so bad of smoke that I had to go back to look at the door to see what it said , it said non-smoking ! Holy Crap , smelled like their was a poker party in that room. I told the young man at the front desk how bad it smelled and he replied , does it smell that bad?
The next morning I told the people at the front desk and they were very nice and took my # so that the manager could call me . Never happened ! I walked out to the room that serves breakfast and an Indian guy came out of the office and stared me down , didn't know if he was going to run me out or beat me up ?? Filled out a complaint on the corporate homepage , not one response ! Guess Ramada has just given up

Room Tip: Do not stay here, talked to a guest while eating breakfast and he complained this place is a dump an...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Ramada Limited Johnson City, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,
I understand your stay was not pleasant ,I apologize for the inconvenience.
When you came to get the ice in the lobby you told the desk guy that it smells like smoke and you left in a second so we thought you are informing us.we tried to call your room but nobody answered. And than we never heard anything back from you.next day we went to the room it didn't smell like smoke so we thought May be that's why you never called back,but we still left it open for long time.changed all the linens and shampooed carpet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Johnson City

Address: 2606 N. Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Ramada Johnson City
Johnson City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.