We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Johnson City

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Johnson City to your Saves list
Quality Inn Johnson City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Johnson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Pinnacle Drive, Johnson City, TN 37615 (Formerly Jameson Inn Johnson City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This motel was a great value for the money. Wallpaper and carpet could use updating, pool area was very nice, breakfast was good. We were able to get a $50 a night rate on priceline, which was an absurdly great deal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
22
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I'm not going say this hotel is horrible but....

Within my initial inspection, since I had to stay here not by choice...

We found blood on our comforter, a small bug and hair on the sheets. The plumbing wasn't very good, every flush had the water rise to the top making you think this might be the time it overflows (like another review said) We also had major issues with the air not working properly...it may have said 64, but it definitely wasn't...

The beds were also very uncomfortable (like a box spring on top of a box spring)

All I could do was tell myself it was only for the night, and wonder why these people chose this hotel for the wedding party...

Worst $80.00 ever spent on a hotel, you're better off taking a chance with Hotwire.

But...Hey, at least I didn't Die, or get bedbugs...

There was also a random woman that came knocking on our door and my in-laws at 5 in the morning...



  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

While on vacation in Jonesborough, our car broke down. Being the car had to be in the garage over night we found ourselves needing a "pet friendly" hotel. Jonesborough had nothing that allowed fur babies. However, reviews on TripAdvisor and BringFido.com helped us to find our way to the Quality Inn Johnson City. My husband explained our situation when checking in and the lady at the desk (whose name we can not remember) was wonderful. Once we had been given our room and we were unloading our rental, she appeared at the truck to inform us she had put us in for a late check out and was able to hold the room until 1pm. We checked out approx. 11am the next day and this same lovely lady was at the desk. She insisted we didn't have to leave yet. However, we had gotten word on our car or we prob would have stayed longer. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We will remember this stay forever and how wonderful everything was during a stressful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My partner and I needed a quick, affordable night in Johnson City, and the Quality Inn exceeded our expectations! The exterior is well-maintained, and our room had clearly been recently updated. The corner bathroom was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The manager and staff were friendly and helpful, and we were thrilled to get such a luxury experience for such an affordable rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I met my girlfriend in person for the first time in December 2013 and we decided to find a place for me. We made a stop in Johnson City and Quality Inn was one of the places we visited. The place was wonderful. I couldn't say much about the pool because it was closed at the time for the season but the place is convenient to restaurants and gas stations. Not to mention the room was wonderful and neatly organized upon when we first entered it. The staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast was excellent. I would recommend other guests to stay at this Quality Inn, especially when traveling here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel has remodeled to have a coach house type exterior. Inside is a classic older Quality Inn. Nice people, clean room. The first floor was quiet and the HVAC was efficient. Breakfast was basic. Good basic place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIjohnsoncityTN, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear "R Doyle G,"
I was very happy to read that your stay with us was pleasant. We have undergone some renovations within the last year including new carpet, exterior paint, furniture, showers and bedding, so I am pleased to see that you noticed the improvements! My staff will also be happy to see your comments concerning the clean room, quiet accommodations and efficient HVAC. Our full hot breakfast does offer a lot of variety and I would greatly like to hear your thoughts on what we could do to make it even better! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and feel free to contact me directly for your next stay!

Safe Travels,
William Baumann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield ct
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Nice bathroom, coffee in room, fridge, microwave, iron. The pool and exercise room are great, however the breakfast was lacking. Would stay here again as it was very inexpensive for comfortable, clean accommodations.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIjohnsoncityTN, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear "Portablestraw,"

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us here in Johnson City! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room and that you found it a 'great value.' As the General Manager I am always very grateful to hear from my guests and I would enjoy hearing your thoughts on the breakfast choices. As a Quality Inn we are very proud to offer a full breakfast ranging from yogurt, boiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits as well as a great waffle bar. Any suggestions you may have to make it even better would be most welcome. I do hope we can impress you on your next visit to the area and perhaps give you a wonderful breakfast as well! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and other travelers!

William Baumann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Johnson City

Address: 119 Pinnacle Drive, Johnson City, TN 37615 (Formerly Jameson Inn Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.