We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeff C” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Johnson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Johnson City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Johnson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 South Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601-3718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Maynardville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jeff C”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Staff was very friendly and I realy enjoyed Becky at the frount desk. she was very helpful with anything we needed. I have stayed at this Hotel many times and they have always treated me great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
15
19
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times this year and have been pleased with the cleanliness and the helpfulness of staff at this Comfort Inn. The breakfast items are varied and much better than other similar priced hotels we've stayed at. The location is just off Interstate and convenient to many restaurants just a few miles away. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have lodged at this hotel several times while on business, and I have always been impressed with the super friendly staff. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Decent air conditioning system and hot shower.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The staff at this hotel is very courteous and will work with you to see that your needs are met. The breakfast buffet is above average with a nice variety of items compared to some other Comfort Inns I've stayed in. It is located close to the Interstate as well as several other major roads in the area. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from the main road are much quieter. There are also some rooms with whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I checked in late and we were greeted by a very kind employee! Room was clean, pool was clean but very very small, Internet worked well! All staff members were helpful but one person specifically sticks out in my mind! Our housekeeper wAs a young girl very sweet and went the extra mile!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Georgia,USA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We were in Johnson City for a wedding and brought our pet. The hotel charged $15 per day for our pet. Our room was not in tip top shape, but I am pretty sure they give those particular rooms to pet owners. The carpet was torn and the tv cabinet was broken on one side. The pool was right outside the room, but you could barely hear anyone out there, and at night it was perfectly quiet. There is not a lot of places to walk your dog unless you take them in front of the hotel near the street. The breakfast was continental, so you know what that is, bread, an apple, coffee, cereal, waffles, juice, never crowded and the items were always available. The original base price was $62 per day for two queen beds. We stayed two days. After the base charge, the pet charge, the safe charge, several taxes added, our bill was $194. You pay a state and city/county taxes on the room charge, a state tax on the pet charge and a state tax on the room safe, so keep that in mind. That means that you pay 14.5 % tax on the room and 9.5 % tax on the pet charge. There is a disclaimer on the hotel website that taxes and fees are not included with the base price. Our room was quoted on the hotel website was $62 and after all is said and done, it was $71. The location was right next to a major street and has lots of fast food places and a liquor store right across the street. Our safe did not work but I did not know that we were being charged for it, so I did not complain. We had plenty of towels, a wall hairdryer, luggage rack, and four pillows per bed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Jim, the manage, was excellent - he pointed us to all of the local sights. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was immaculate and the food was tasty. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Johnson City

Address: 1900 South Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Located near ETSU, Milligan College, Mountain Home VA. Local attractions include Bristol Motor Speedway, Gray Fossil Site, Tipton-Haynes, International Storytelling Center in Jonesborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.