We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Johnson City, Tn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Johnson City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Johnson City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Johnson City
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Johnson City, Tn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

As a former airline pilot, I have stayed in MANY hotels. This one was great. The staff were very friendly/helpful, the room clean and the breakfast was very nice. I will certainly stay here again when in J.C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    32
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
23
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was traveling to visit a sick friend in town. Arrived early, but checked in immediately. Room was above my expectations. Clean, comfy size and loved the micro/fridge combo (not in the room description online, so this was a great surprise)! The young lady at the front desk was so friendly, I will probably be visiting several times in the next few months, and this will be my first choice for lodging. Most of all, I am so grateful that they have accommodations for smoker's. It's getting harder and harder to find a nice hotel that accommodates us, and this was wonderful and as a single traveler, I felt secure and safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for commenting about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and we are happy that we could accommodate you in a smoking room. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to serving you in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel was very clean and staff was super nice had a great stay We came down for the Nascar race was our first time in Bristol hotel was just far enough away that it wasn't over crowded but easy to get to the track would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of the Hampton Inn Johnson City, TN. We apprecite you staying with us and hope you enjoyed the NASCAR Race. The Bristol Race is a must see for any race fan due to having a great view of all areas of the track. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

First time in Johson City, TN and didn't know what to expect from such a small town. I chose the Hampton Inn mainly for their Breakfast on the go, but their B'fast spread was great. Great overall service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for commenting about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Johnson City off and on for over two months when my mother was hospitalized at the near by Johnson City Medical Center. The first day we arrived we must have looked completely shell shocked because they ushered us in and got us up to our room in record time. The rooms were clean, well stocked, and comforting. Even when we came down to the lobby after breakfast time the attendant would produce a box of cereal for my daughter. We would not have been able to endure the stress of my mother's hospitalization without the kindness of the folks at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. I understand how difficult it can be to have a loved one in the hospital. It was our pleasure to make you feel comfortable during this stressful time for you. We hope all is well now and you will come back to stay with us under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Everything was wonderful, staff extremely friendly. The people at the nearby restaurant knew I was traveling solo were super nice. I had a late check-in. Clean hotel. Loved the waffle station and quick breakfast since I was on the go driving cross country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to the survey concerning your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed it! We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean and exceeded my expectation. Check-in was seamless and the staff were very accommodating. The stay was for the weekend while visiting a someone in ETSU. Johnson City is very pretty and the hotel has a good view of the mountains on one side. Location is very convenient to everything. The breakfast was good and staff made sure food did not run out. Complimentary coffee and tea throughout the day was well appreciated. The linens and sheets, and towels were clean and smelled good. The bathroom was also very clean. The room is small that the fridge is right smack next to the bed. There was a knocking sound all night and made sleep difficult. We could not figure out where the noise was coming from until to following day, which was the day we checked out. Other than the noise, this hotel is perfect. Would definitely stay here again the next time we are up in Johnson City.

Room Tip: pick a room on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sending your comments concerning your stay! I sincerely apologize for the noise from the Refrigerator. I will follow up with our maintenance staff to make sure the problem was fixed. We appreciate you making us aware of the noise. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.