We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Johnson City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Johnson City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Johnson City
Spring Hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice, clean place and would recommend this Hampton. The only thing is the pillows are too flat, but I will stay here again and bring my pillow from home. The rooms were very clean. All the linen was nice and clean. If you have children at ETSU and are visiting, I recommend this hotel. It is really close to the college and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for commenting about our hotel. I apologize about the flat pillows in your room. I will have them checked and replaced. We hope you will allow us to serve you in the future. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    36
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
23
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamson, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton many times and have never had a problem. The staff treats me like family! The place is always in top notch shape, quiet and very clean. I feel like this is my home away from home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who stays in Johnson City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for commenting about our hotel and thank you for choosing us! We hope you will continue to allow us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

we stayed at the hampton inn for only two nights and felt welcome from the start. the hotel was under construction on the ground floor but the staff were very apologetic and the construction didn't really affect us at all. The complimentary hot breakfast was fantastic. we had free wifi and free parking. we were really happy with the hotel and recommend to stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, WV, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed there in June of 2013. The hotel was being renovated, but still open for bussiness. The staff were very nice and appoligetic for the condition of the lobby. The rooms were great. Quite, the heating/cooling worked great. Beds were very comfortable. The rooms, lobby and grounds were clean despite the fact that there was construction going on. The only disappointment was that the pool was closed. I was told that it was also undergoing some renovation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for commenting about our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and I apologize that our pool was not open during your stay. We did have to do some unexpected repairs to that area but it is now open. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel will bend over backwards to make your stay as nice as possible. You can tell the women in the Housekeeping Staff take pride in their work. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the staff made you feel welcome. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

They were renovating during my visit so the motel was a little torn up. That wasn't an issue for me but it may bother others. The front desk was excellent. The woman who ran the breakfast area obviously took great pride in everything being 'just right.' The room and bathroom were clean but somehow didn't achieve a comfortable feel like other Hamptons. It had a basic vinyl tub/shower combo. The room door missed the last half inch to the floor. The bed linens were fine. I'd return to see what it looks like after their renovation. I gave it a very good overall because of the service but otherwise an average facility.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We have since completed our renovations and have all new guestroom doors and locks so there is no longer a gap between the door in your room and the floor. I know you will be pleased with the new look and addition of a fitness room. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is an average Hampton. It is in disarray due to remodeling, however the staff does it's best to make the situation as livable as possible. When the renovations are done, it will be a good hotel. Wait until then to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that the hotel was going through renovations during your stay. We completed the renovations in June and I'm sure you will be pleased with the results. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. We hope you will stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.