We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Johnson City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Johnson City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Johnson City
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

So, the interior of this location is wonderful - its decor is stylish and beautiful. The room in which I stayed was immaculate. The front desk was helpful, and I did not observe any disruptions. There was a cute little sticky note on the headboard that announced I had clean sheets - which was a charming touch. This place is geographically strange, since it's situated between two fast food restaurants, but I suppose that's great for people who enjoy binge drinking and greasy food. There isn't much in the way of beauty around the area, but this is a good sanctuary from some of the less fine points of Johnson City. Also, it's located a while away from the Downtown (which is an empty eyesore at this point in time). Overall, good location, great service, a fine place to go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for commenting our your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm sorry the downtown area was a disaapointment. The City has been working on revitalization plans for our downtown and hopefully it will get to where it needs to be soon. Next time you are in the area please contact me and I will assist you in finding some beautiful places to visit in our area. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    32
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
23
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my second time to stay at this Hampton Inn. Great location, friendly & helpful staff, clean & quite room. The breakfast which is included in the price is quite good. Planning on staying here the next time I am in town. Would recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and were pleased with our staff. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your continued business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stay in Hampton Inn's frequently. This is a newer one and is clean, handy and up to par with Hampton Standards. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

This is actually my second stay at this property. Also used the conference room on this visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stays with us. It's great to hear you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future as well. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,161 reviews 1,161 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am a Diamond member and have customers in the Johnson City/Knoxville region of TN. This Hampton Inn was in a very good location for my needs, it was clean, the service at the counter was great and the rooms were very clean... Great job ..will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Johnson City! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Easy to get to; clean as a whistle. The room was much larger than expected. The complimentary hot breakfast offered lots of choices; the food was hot and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband had an unexpected dental problem; the girl at the desk not only called the dentist but she gave me a detailed map of how to get there. I've all ready made plans to stay again next year.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor handicapped room. Quite convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay! We are glad that your husband was able to get help for his dental problem. We do try to help in every way possible. Glad you will be coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax,VA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was another nice stay at a Hampton Inn. Upon arriving, we noticed how elegant the lobby was. We were greeted cheerfully and made to feel welcome. Our room was very nice; a lot larger than I expected. Everything was sparkling clean and the beds were comfy. The complimentary breakfast was great with lots of choices. Johnson City itself is a very scenic and friendly town. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast and sleeping accommodatons. We hope you will come back and visit soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location and plenty of restaurant options all around within walking distance. This hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious and updated. The continental breakfast is very good. It's the only place I will stay in JC!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the kind words concerning your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us for any upcoming visits to Johnson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.