We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Johnson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Johnson City to your Saves list
Super 8 Johnson City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   108 Wesley St, I - 26 EXIT 20, Johnson City, TN 37601-1718   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Spartanburg
1 review
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Walls were thin and you could hear people talking and walking around all night. Pitiful selection of food at breakfast. The only things good about here were price and location. I still wouldn't stay there again because of the noise.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
18
16
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sink water was cold never got hot the beds was hard the covers was rough and outdated the headboard was glued to the wall you could see the separation from the bed and head board. Tube TV, key didn't work, reservation was canceled before I drove all the way I didn't know until I got there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
we thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and apologise for any inconveinience caused .the matter has been forwarded to the appropriate department for resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We had an overall good stay. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and good size. The internet was helpful for us since we're planning our trip as we go and have to look up next day's activities. Would have liked more breakfast choices but if you want a good place at a reasonable price to stay would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
thank you for your comments on your recent stay and they have been noted. We are glad that your enjoyed your overall stay and hope that you consider us again for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Was disappointed in room. Had problem with keycard to open door to begin with. When got in room found a couple of bugs crawling on ceiling. Person told us can't control as was that time of year????? Noise level from t.v.in another room at 1 a.m. was terrible. Kept us awake until after 2 a.m. Probably not say here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeJCSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
thankyou for comments regarding your recent stay and apologise for the inconveinience caused with noise etc.the housekeeping department has been notified and necessary action will be taken.

once again my apologises for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

left an item in room (electric shaver and toiletries bag) contacted motel later that afternoon when I discovered my mistake - item was not recovered, staff member on phone apathetic to my loss and immediately doubted I'd left it behind....place was clean and acceptable but my rating is based totally on the lack of empathy and help (I did not) receive as a result of my loss...

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeJCSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
I apologise for the lack of experience shown by the staff regarding your enquiry.Our staff are trained to have courtesy in all aspects of customer relations, but on this instance we failed to do so.and for that I once again apologise. appropriate action will be taken accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This Super 8 is very poorly maintained. There was not a piece of furniture in my room that did not have stain on the fabric or a chunk missing out of the wood. The bed sheets had cigarette burn holes and the pillows provided no support. The price is not worth the lack of attention to cleanliness...lowest rating deserved.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeJCSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Johnson City, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
thankyou for your comments regarding your recent stay and apologise for the inconvenience caused due to lack of cleanliness.i agree it is not the standard that is expected for any guest. we strive to give the highest level of customer service at all times but on this occasion we failed to meet those requirements. the matter will be looked into and relevant actions taken. once again I apolgise for the inconvienence caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnson City

Address: 108 Wesley St, I - 26 EXIT 20, Johnson City, TN 37601-1718
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnson City
Johnson City Super 8
Johnson City Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.