We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get any rest” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Johnson City

Save Saved
You added Value Place Johnson City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Value Place Johnson City
135 Pinnacle Drive, I-26 & Boones Creek Rd. (exit 17), Johnson City, TN 37615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$20 off room rate
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Gray, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't get any rest”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

My room was on the 1St floor. If the walls and floors were a little thicker it might have helped. People up all hours of the night slamming doors, partying, and playing music. Kids upstairs treating the floor like a trampoline all hours of the night. I had to be at work early in the morning and left at 3am to get better sleep out in my car. Air unit not working even after maintenance called. Hot room didn't help. Was told there was no other rooms and there would be no refund on a week prepaid. These people need to be investigated by someone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSVP1, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Johnson City, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Maxatar,

Please accept our sincere apologies in regard to the experience you had with us; we are sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping on the first floor.

Next time, there is a x500 extension where a 24-hour Safety Attendant is on call at all hours of the night. The staff member sleeps on the first floor as well, so I'm sure he would have put an end to the noise and disruptions himself for all to get better sleep that night.

Please accept several discounts if you should choose to return to Value Place in Johnson City. We strive to delight our guests and want to make sure that everyone has a positive and comfortable experience. To claim your discounts send me a message on our Facebook page.

Maxatar, we would love it if you would consider visiting us again so that we may prove that your stay above was an uncommon experience. Our staff is quick to find solutions for our guests. The 24-hour Safety Attendant is on call to maintain order and quietness. The 24-hour Property Manager is on call to fix anything that breaks.

Thank you for writing a review. You are a valued guest at Value Place.

David
@ Value Place Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I felt very safe. I would highly recommend Value Place.
It is a great place to stay. I loved the staff. Todd, the manager, he is no nonsense man, so any loud obnoxious tenants are asked to quiet down or are asked to leave or are escorted by police off property. Todd, and the rest of his staff, believe in safety first for tenants.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Needed a place to stay while we were waiting to close on a house and the Value Place fit the bill in terms of location and cost. The rooms were clean and well appointed. A full size fridge, microwave and stove top made for a far better stay than a hotel would have been. There is a laundry area in the building and the cost is far less than the local Laundromats and much more convenient. There are supermarkets close by, restaurants within walking distance, the mall 2 exits down . . . . all pluses!

Parking was plentiful and the area is safe with the hotel being at the end of a road so there was no through traffic.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Johnson City Value Place (just remember, they do not do one-night stays . . . the rates start at one week rentals)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I had never stayed at a Value Place before, buy I will again. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive to all my needs. I give them an A+ rating. The inside hallways and constantly needing to use your key card to access different areas of the hotel made me feel very safe.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSVP1, General Manager at Value Place Johnson City, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. Safety and cleanliness is of the utmost importance to our team at our hotel and I'm glad you recognized that. If there is anything we can do for you when you return please do not hesitate to ask me. We want to make Value Place your home when you stay with us. Thank you!

Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were there in July 2013 and was very pleased with the place, clean, accommodating, pleasant. I did have an non-smoking room, but you could do the whole building non-smoking, as smokers would gather just outside the doors and smoke, then climb into the elevator and the smell would lingerie. That was paying guest not the employees. Other than that we will return again July 2014.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and that is nicer than the ground. Noise level was down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My stay here has been really good. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room meets all of our needs and the hotel is very close to work. I always recommend to people to come and stay. Weekly rates and no lease is a great thing when you are only in a area for a short while. They need to put up more around the country!

Room Tip: All rooms are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSVP1, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Johnson City, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
KATHERINE!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about Value Place Johnson City! We are so happy that you had a pleasant experience there. The Value Place value proposition is great for traveling workers, which it sounds like you are! Hope your job is going great and know that you are always welcomed with open arms at the Value Place Johnson City!

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean and very friendly. Great staff and great neighbors. Would tell anyone to stay there. Absolutely loved it. Great location and great parking. Everybody was always friendly and I was treated like I was at home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSVP, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Johnson City, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Emily, thanks so much for your review. We were delighted to serve you and are glad you had a pleasant stay! Please come and see us again next time you are in Johnson City :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Johnson City

Address: 135 Pinnacle Drive, I-26 & Boones Creek Rd. (exit 17), Johnson City, TN 37615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Value Place Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Johnson City Hotel Johnson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.