We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Inn Jellico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway Inn Jellico to your Saves list
Parkway Inn Jellico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Holiday Lane, Jellico, TN 37766 (Formerly Americas Great Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jellico
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

For a roadside hotel it was very clean, and the front desk service was nice. It was nice to sit and watch the TV in our very clean, affordable room. There are only a few fast food places nearby. It is worth it to become a member of the "Value Club" and save 15%. The "continental breakfast" wasn't much of a breakfast, but again the room was nice. We would stay there again when we are passing through.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    5
    2
    10
See reviews for
16
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

We have stayed here twice. It is a good place to stop if you just want a clean and inexpensive place to put your head down for the night. We travel with a dog and the fee for the dog was $5.00. The beds were comfortable. There are a few fast food places nearby if you are looking for food and it is an easy off and on to I-75. The Internet worked just fine. In the morning, there were bread, bagels and cereal to choose from for breakfast. Including taxes and the dog, the cost was under $50.00. We do have a Value Club card from this chain and that reduced the cost a bit. You get good value for your money at this location.

  • Liked — Good value for money.
  • Disliked — No hair dryer
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

Picked up a coupon for this place on the road $29.99. It is right next to interstate 75 and yes you can hear the cars. The rooms were suprisingly clean for this type of place and this rate. This hotel is easily as good as any Super 8 or Motel 6. That being said it is simple and clean. Mattresses were good enough and the staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

My wife and I stayed here on the way down to Coco Beach Florida. We wanted to stay in Jellico Tenessee for the night and really glade we did. This place is an older hotel but updated and the room we had was very clean. The price was right (less than $50.00) and the people there are very friendly. Looking forward to our return trip this Winter. Great Hotel... Relaxing room...Great location...Safe area... and close to the freeway.. What more can a traveler ask for....

  • Liked — The quality of sleep and relaxation
  • Disliked — really don't know
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, ON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

This was my first time staying at this chain. If you need a clean place to lie your head for a night without breaking the bank then its recommended. Anything longer than a night is not recommended as the room was really small and breakfast is only adequate. This hotel really should consider expanding and making larger rooms as they are in such a beautiful location! Mountains in the background. Some places to eat nearyby but not too built up.

  • Liked — Location/view from hotel/easy to find
  • Disliked — size of hotel room
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

There's nothing fancy about this place, but if you're looking for a clean practical place to spend a night on the way to somewhere else, I recommend you give this place a serious look.
Frankly, I was skeptical of what we'd find at check-in - our rate was $35.77, obtained from the America's Best Value Website, about half the rate quoted on Expedia. In travels for business, I've paid quite a bit more for rooms that, I swear, had been haunted by the "dirt" fairy. This time, my fears were unfounded. In fact, I was blown away by bathroom tile and fixtures that looked brand new, total lack of icky odors, and the carpet that didn't turn my socks brown on the bottom. There's a basic Continental breakfast thrown in too; milk, coffee, juice, some bagels and cream cheese in little, unrefrigerated cups (!). Cons: The bed was unrelentingly hard and the towels were small and thin, but for this price, you can afford to bring your own towels!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

Nice clean hotel. It is real close to 75.You can hear traffic from room at night.You can forgot about using the wireless network the router in a long way from room. The staff is very nice.They provide breakfest.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Inn Jellico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Jellico

Address: 133 Holiday Lane, Jellico, TN 37766 (Formerly Americas Great Value Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jellico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jellico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn Jellico 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkway Inn is minutes from downtown Jellico, TN and is just a short distance from Indian Mountain State Park, Cove Lake State Park, and Daniel Boone National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkway Inn Jellico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn Jellico Hotel Jellico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Inn Jellico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.