We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
523 Patriot Drive, Jefferson City, TN 37725
8653971393
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I think "OK" just about sums up the restaurant. They like to upsell their salad bar which is plain with just basic salad fixings - nothing special. The food was a bit overpriced, but was decent quality. Not a bad choice, but would probably try other restaurants in the area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ruby Tuesdays is one of our family's favorites... Everything is great. .. They have a turkey avocado burger that is one of my favorite meals... and the ribs are always perfect. .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good steak and beer place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not many choices at this exit off I-40. But the staff here are very friendly and attentive! And the food was excellent for a chain restaurant. I was there the night Auburn beat Alabama, and the place went wild. Both Alabama and Auburn beat Tennessee this year, but everybody seemed to be rooting against the Crimson Tide. Go, Vols!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Welcome Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the third time that I have eaten at this facility and wow, what a mainstay! The food is always sumptuous, including the fresh salad bar. The wine selection is diverse and there are some good values here, especially when one considers that this restaurant is on the edge of a dry county. Another Japanese establishment only offered beer with dinner and there is no alcohol served in most of these businesses on a Sunday. My entrée included shrimp and lobster at the right price. As it was my son's birthday, complimentary cupcakes were served for dessert. I travel to this area of the country often and will definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I felt if I paid $8.95 for salad bar, they should at least serve crackers on the salad bar. When we ask the waiter, we were given soda crackers. Quality is not the same as it once was. Most restaurants now serve bread with butter.
Service was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.