We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1890 Hwy 45 By-Pass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Jackson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I appreciate a clean room, and mine was, as was the bathroom.Clean sheets and towels. Comfortable bed. Everything worked good - tv, ac, lights. Staff was nice and the rates were good. Food nearby and truck/bus parking. Parking lot area where I parked was well-lit. No complaints at all and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    2
    9
    9
See reviews for
11
11
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairland, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was clean tvs didn't work they had to come at almost 10 to fix them took them almost an hr by then we were do tired and just went to bed. We did not feel safe here no parking people running around all hours of the night literally. Cops driving thru the parking lot people running it was scary. I think next time we drive a little further or stop sooner. We looked up the city to find it was the 3rd deadliest and crime city in the us.small city that is. Be careful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to give us feedback. Your time and opinions are important for us to make appropriate changes.

Thank you,
Kal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was recently renovated. The carpet was nice; the bedspread was ugly. There was hair in the tub. The safe didn't work, the wi-fi didn't work & the t.v. remote didn't work. I told the desk clerk when I checked out. She didn't seem to really care. She said the safe doesn't belong to them. They worked in all the other Choice Hotels we stayed in. I said she might want to make a note of these things but she didn't. The other hotels we stayed in, if I made a comment, they said they would get right on it & they did. My husband enjoyed the biscuits & gravy. We stayed mostly in Choice Hotels for the past week & this was the 1st time this was served. I would look for a hotel where the things work & the staff cares.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Let me start by apologizing for providing you an unacceptable service. We take great pride in what we do and that is to make each guest's stay at our Inn comfortable. I assure you that we value your feedback and have taken care of all and any issues mentioned above. Please give us a chance to provide you excellent service during your next visit.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I just came upon Econo Lodge needing a place to rest on a very long trip. Wasn't sure what to expect. This place has been remodeled it seems. My room was in the back on the second floor non-smoking. I was really surprised with the room, nice comfortable beds, clean, good shower, large flat screen tv. Superb wi-fi reception. I would definately stay here again. The breakfast bar, ehh not so great I thought. Good for coffee and OJ though, and there is a McDonalds right next door, Waffle House across the street. And for truck drivers and buses, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much taking the time to give us feedback. We hope to be able to provide a better stay during your next visit.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Econo Lodge is newly renovated with all the basic amenities needed for an overnight stay. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and very clean. Breakfast was good with some hot items.The service was friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: Having a ground floor room was convenient for us with lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again at our Inn.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Promised refrigerator and microwave at booking. Wasn't in the room. A call to front desk got a promise to bring them in half an hour. Two hours later we discovered the bed sheets were wet. When they came to change them they told us we had no reason to expect a fridge or microwave. Also the front desk misstated breakfast. It starts at 7 not 6.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal H, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Your feedback in important to us therefore we appreciate your time.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

On the plus side...super friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient, clean bed, economical.
On the minus side...just not a very fresh smelling place. Pet hairs on the couch. Little things keep it from having a top rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kal H, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is import ants to us and will help us improve our accommodations/service. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations and hope you give us a chance in the future to make it a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1890 Hwy 45 By-Pass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Jackson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 rooms, I-40 at Hwy 45 Bypass adjacent to Casey Jones Village. Rooms include coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, high speed wireless Internet. Microwave and refrigerator in select rooms. Free hot breakfast including fresh waffles, 24 hour coffee service, fresh cookies every afternoon. Free passes to local gym. Seasonal outdoor pool. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertel Hotel Jackson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.