We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much needed sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Much needed sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We arrived road weary after driving all day. The front desk staff gave us a warm greeting and got us checked in quickly. The lobby was nice and well kept. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. The bed was super comfy with a true pillow top mattress. Morning breakfast is served till 10am and the choices were plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
A T,

Thank you for taking time to leave such an outstanding review of our property!! It is always nice to hear when someone has an enjoyable stay with us, and I will share your kind words with the entire staff. If your travels ever bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me. I will be happy to help.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    51
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
126
81
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Upon entering, we were greeted very warmly by the desk clerk and were given a room right away. The beds were exceptionally comfortable with plenty of pillows. The room was clean and inviting. The lobby is very neat, clean and warm. You can just relax with the newspaper or laptop if you don't want to stay in your room. The free breakfast in the morning was surprisingly good with a nice variety of items...from cold cereals and fruit to waffles, eggs and assorted pastries. The coffee was even good for hotel coffee. Would stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Use your AAA or AARP card for additional discount or check Expedia for discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Babs1008,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. I would also like to thank you for the extremely kind words about our property. We take a lot of pride in what we do, and it is reviews like yours that make it all worth it! Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed her several times and have really loved it. Did have a few issues this last time. While here, the power went out for somewhere around 6 hours, due to winter weather. This was not their fault, but I was surprised that they have no backup generator. The last motel we had stayed at lost power, but they had a generator that at least kept some lights on, as well as heat or air. I guess I just assumed that most places in the hospitality industry would have backup generators for the comfort and safety of their guests. They also may have been short on people since the front sidewalk seemed to have been cleared, but the sidewalk in the back where we parked stayed extremely icy.
Another issue was our credit card being charged 6 nights for a 2 nights stay. This added about $550 extra charges to our credit card. The charges eventually came off, but it did tie up a good chunk of our card until it was fixed.
One thing we always appreciate about this motel is the friendliness of their staff. This time was no exception. They were very friendly as always, and even had an ice scraper they were lending to people who didn't have one for their cars.
Overall we didn't have a bad stay and would consider staying here again in good weather. If there is the probability of bad weather during our stay next time we would probably seek out a hotel in the area that has backup power (if there are any around that do).
Overall I would recommend this motel, just a few things to keep in mind. In retrospect, it would have been nice to have some concessions for the issues we had, but I didn't push for any.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonJackson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
KWhiting73,

I truly apologize for the issues related to the power outage and billing that you experienced during your stay with us. I am glad to hear that the billing issue was resolved, but understand the inconvenience of additional funds being held on your card. I am pleased to hear that our staff has always been friendly during your stays over the years and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Robert McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

WOW! Can't say enough about the wonderful staff. James went out of his way to help me Thursday evening and Robert saved the day Friday morning with his vigilance of the lobby area; seeing & retrieving my purse I'd left. I'd certainly never stay anywhere else when in Jackson. My gratitude to a great staff.
Carol M

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Carol M,

I cannot thank you enough for such a great review of our hotel!! I will definitely be sharing your kind words with James, Robert, and our entire staff. We take a great deal of pride in guest service and when we receive reviews like yours it truly makes our day! Please contact me if there is anything I may help you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you're doing business or just traveling through Jackson, TN this hotel is highly recommended. The rooms are neat and clean with plenty of space to relax. The staff at the front desk are always friendly and have a great attitude. Their customer service is "Tops" in my opinion.

Room Tip: I usually request a room on the parking lot side, but all rooms are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Greetings Scott R,

Thank you for your kind words about our property!! It always pleases me and our entire staff when we see great reviews like yours! I will share your kind words with all of our associates. Thank you again, and if there is anything I may assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Fl
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Hampton in Jackson, TN is a clean hotel and it is pet friendly. The beds were very comfy and the room was clean. It was easy to find the hotel because there was good signage and they are just off the interstate. The parking lot was well lit and we felt safe. The staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was standard fare (waffle maker, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, dry cereal, yogurt, etc). The only complaint I would have is the scrambled eggs as they were not very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
DMc_1982,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!! Our number one priority here is guest service, so it always pleases me when I see that we have succeeded in that area. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may help you with in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This Hotel & Staff was great. Even though the power went out during my stay because of the weather,the staff made sure that we were all as comfortable as possible. I will be back soon. Be Blessed. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Greetings Donald S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. It truly pleases me that we were able to keep you comfortable during your stay, even with the loss of power. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I may do for you in the future.

Michael Langley
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.