We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save 10%
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Jackson
Troy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Oct.12 2012 ......this was our second time staying here......we are on our way to tunica ms......checking in was a breeze.....the guy at the front desk was very nice:-).......rooms clean,quiet......breakfast could use some help......at this exit there's no restaurants you go down to next exit.....we had a great dinner at Asahi Japanese 1364 Vann Dr.......one more tip looking for ice go to front desk (no machine) five stars:-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You gave a good tip, we do NOT have a public ice machine on our 1st floor, however we do keep bags of ice in our Suite Shop freezer for our guest's convienence, and the other floors have ice machines in the vending rooms. We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us again, and hope to see you on future trips. May luck be with you, and may you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    44
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
65
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived in Jackson after driving through some awful weather and a lot of traffic. We were exhausted. The staff at this hampton was so friendly and helpful. They helped us get our bags in in the middle of a heavy rain, checked us in quickly in spite of being very busy, and had warm cookies at the check-in desk. Since there is no ice machine on the first floor, the clerk had filled ziploc bags with ice for first floor guests so we wouldn't have to go upstairs for ice.

In the morning, the two breakfast area attendants engaged in lively discussions with guests and were quite quick to see to anything that was needed. The service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding and welcomed to weary travelers. Kudos to the managers and staff of the hotel for operating a classy hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for writing such a nice review. I fell like I have the BEST team, and am glad to hear that you were made welcome during your stay. We are honored that you stayed with us, and we hope to see you on future trips to the area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stopped here on our cross country drive that started in CA...this was our 9th nite at a Hampton Inn and it was superb! RuChadd greeted us each by name every time we walked thru the lobby. He was genuine in his inquiry of how we were, provided a state map to help us with our journey and made numerous recommendations for places of interest. As I sat in the lobby reading, he greeted every guest by name with the same upbeat, friendly attitude and several stayed to visit with him as I had done! He was exceptional at making one feel welcome and important as a guest. The room was the nicest we had throughout the entire 10 day trip...nicely appointed and clean with super comfortable beds and great sunset view from our windows! Breakfast was the same as other Hampton's but the staff is what made it nicer. Don't know what hotel some of the other reviews were writing about...this one couldn't be more accommodating to each guests needs! Planning a trip back to the same hotel with family because RuChadd was outstanding!

Room Tip: Call in advance to arrive when RuChadd is working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of my hotel. Yes, RuChadd is a valuable asset to our team, and I appreciate your acknowledgement of his exceptional guest service. We happily anticipate your return visit, and until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A good stop when traveling, Rooms clean and modern, staff pleasant, breakfast adaquate. Bed and furnishings are fine. No restaurants nearby but can walk to Marriott Garden inn and use their stripped down facility.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are looking forward to further developments at our exit, but as for now, there are over 30 restaurants within a 3 mile radias of our hotel. We are glad we provided a pleasant experience for you, and would love to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a newer Hampton in a very convenient location just east of Jackson, and the staff here have been well-trained in friendliness and respect for their customers. The rooms are fine, and breakfast was also excellent. One supposes the "All Pets Must Check-In" Sign at the front desk lets everyone know this is a pet-friendly hotel - yet it would be good to let allergic guests know that pets are restricted to a specific floor, or to specific rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for writing such a kind review. We here at Hampton Inn &Suites, Jackson, Tennessee pride ourselves in our guest service, and we thank you for recognizing it. We are honored that you chose to stay with us, and would love to have you here again if you are in the area. Happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,Mn
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a nice facility, Easy access off of the interstate, Just on the east side of town, There is a service station at the exit, but no place within walking distance to eat, You will have to go up an exit in either direction to find a place to have dinner. They do sell TV dinners and have vending machines on site. The breakfast is what you expect at a Hampton Inn, the sitting area is small, so there could be times when you have to take your breakfast back to your room. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, A good selections of channels on the TV. There is no traffic noise heard at this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. The Courtyard by Marriott next door to us does have a Bistro that serves meals Monday thru Saturday unitl 10 pm. Within 2 miles of us are about 25 different restaurants. I am pleased that you liked out hotel, and would love to have you back. We are about to undergo an renovation to our breakfast area to ease the crowding situation. This was a good tip to our future guests. May all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton in Jackson for the second time this week. Both stays were excellent and the staff could not be more friendly. So nice to see that a property understands the value of customer service! The rooms are very clean and the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed in. The breakfast in the morning is very good. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home when you on the road. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We are so pleased that you took time to write this review. As I have said before, repeat guests are the ultimate compliment. We hope to become your "Home away from Home" for all your trips through the area. Thank you for your kind words, and may you travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.