We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casey Jones Village

Casey Jones Village
56 Casey Jones Lane, Jackson, TN 38305
731-668-1223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Attractions in Jackson
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Fireball92771
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was just a day trip because we were bored. It was a fun way to spend the day...we learned a lot about trains that we wouldn't have known otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    69
    37
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Site/ Great Story”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped for breakfast at the Casey Jones Restaurant - fantastic food and staff. I saw it rated as the "best food in Jackson" - I believe they were telling the truth.

Afterwards we were given a tour of the Railroad Museum and Providence House. The enthusiasm and knowledge of the staff really set this visit apart from other attractions. I definitely recommend stopping in at the Casey Jones Village when you are in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Texting hostesses and dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Staff too busy texting to seat us and we walked out..they did not seem to care..I will not go back this wqas our second try and never again I don't care if its free!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floresville, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to visit. A lot of interesting facts of Casey's life. The cab of that engine had to be a nightmare to operate.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Roadside Stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

On a recent trip to Memphis from Nashville, we decided to stop in Jackson and visit Casey Jones Village. We paid to go through the museum which had some very cool memorabilia and history in it, but was a bit overpriced. We did enjoy going thru the house, but couldn't help to think that it could use a little better care in trying to preserve it.

We did not eat at the restaurant, but did walk through the gift shop area - filled with your typical tourist style trinkets and gifts. Our daughters enjoyed the candy area as well as getting an ice cream and fudge.

There was another area filled with miscellaneous stores, but as it was a Sunday, none were open. This was a bit of a disappointment, as it would have been fun to browse through those as well.

All in all, it was a fun but typical stop that helped to break up our drive a bit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casey Jones Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey Jones Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.